We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely country house hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosleague Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Letterfrack
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were given a gift of Blue Book vouchers and we selected Rosleague Manor House from the guide book. We weren't disappointed. We up-graded to the best room. Views magnificent; great food at breakfast and dinner; lovely Victorian style conservatory and courtyard and very friendly service. Owners extremely hospitable.

Room Tip: seaviews are worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 369 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a wonderful visit in Rosleague Manor, very relaxing, elegant and comfortable. Started our trip with a lovely reception from the lady of the manor picking flowers out the front of the house, and the smell of a turf fire wafting from inside. Bedroom was huge, comfortable and very clean. Only small thing for improvement is that the bathroom is a little small and dated. Quality and quantity of breakfast food is excellent. Conservatory and two lounge areas are great spaces to relax. This hotel is also in a great location with plenty of options to explore the surrounding scenic countryside… Kylemore Abbey (free entry), Connemara and Clifden.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleCIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The whole family, 3 generations,5 children and 8 adults - just returned to Denmark from a lovely trip to Ireland, where we stayed for 5 nights at the beautiful Rosleague Manor Hotel - it was a perfect place for us to stay, and the entire staff was very kind and helpful.We enjoyed all of the facilities enabled to us by the hotel and the excellent food. We'll definately recommend it and hopefully come back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had to be in Galway for a conference and decided to explore Connemara. Found Rosleague Manor on the Internet and then checked with Michelin. We had a package, 3 nights B&B, 2 dinners at €275pp. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. It was a bit dark but as we were treated to three days of nonstop rain and gloomy weather I can't blame the hotel! There was a conservatory and at least two lounges so plenty of space for reading and relaxation. I expect the grounds would have been lovely too, but the truly awful weather discouraged exploration.
The food was good, the staff really helpful and unobtrusive.
There is an air of slightly shabby, seen better times country life about it, but that adds to the charm of the place. if you want a quiet, away from it all treat, Rosleague provides it. We will recommend it to friends and would happily return.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Rosalind R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Hotel is an old country house situated on a bay. The woody gardens are beautiful.
The hotel is quite isolated and closest facilities are in Clifden. However, the the hotel restaurant is good too.
Service is friendly and courteous.
Most rooms are large, but a bit dated.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdVr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

From the moment I saw the website, I knew this was the place I wanted to be married in Ireland. The website does not begin the show the beauty of this wonderful family owned and operated manor. Mark and his staff welcomed our small group with warmth and hospitality. The white room on the main floor is spectacular. A fairytale room including the clawfooted tub. We had our ceremony in the blue sitting room, then Mark set the room up for our private dinner. What a wonderful act of kindness and making us feel like we were the only people there. Our dinner guests were meet with individualized menus, a full menu of dinner choices. The food could not have been more delicious. The sunroom is so relaxing. The gardens and view are breathtaking. The breakfast was another surprise. A menu of choices with a huge hot and cold buffet in addition. Rosleague Manor is a place of love and beauty.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregs0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

After a couple of weekend stays, we booked out this hotel for our wedding in 2001. It was a fantastic experience having the whole place for our family and friends. It's a charming hotel owned and run by an excellent host and staff who couldn't do enough to make our stay on any visit more enjoyable. The food is great and you could not get a more scenic location. My wife and I and growing family have been back there every year since and we still love it. It holds a little something special for us but I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: The best rooms for couples are the beautiful ones at the front of the main house. For families there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules32033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letterfrack
4.3 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
751 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
4.8 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ballynahinch Castle Hotel
8.7 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
314 reviews
11.3 mi away
Doonmore Hotel
Doonmore Hotel
#1 of 3 in Inishbofin
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosleague Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosleague Manor Hotel

Address: Letterfrack, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Letterfrack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Letterfrack
Price Range: $59 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosleague Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rosleague Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosleague Manor Letterfrack
Hotel Rosleague Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing