We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, cosy atmosphere, lovely food.”

Good Taste Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 17 Restaurants in Ballinasloe
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Phone (090) 9644921
BELFAST
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value, cosy atmosphere, lovely food.”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Authentic Chinese
Speedy service
Very well priced
Friendly staff
We wanted something quick and this place suited perfectly.
Large portions too which my husband enjoyed & complimentary prawn crackers which is always a nice touch

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BALLYHACK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best Chinese meals I have ever had”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Just back from eating here. We had two tired kids with us after a long drive so we didn't have any spare time. Thankfully the staff were very efficient, the food was gorgeous and portion sizes just right. Will definitely visit again next time we're in Ballinasloe

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuktuktray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice to see The Good Taste getting positive feedback.we only use the takeaway and delivery is always very fast. The food is very good, portions are great and the staff always happy and helpful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank June166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Ever”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was working in the area for several months. Both myself and colleague ate in here on numerous occasions, sometimes twice per week. The food is gorgeous, no long waiting times for food! The lady waitress is really nice and is always pleasant and tries her absolute best to ensure your happy with everything!

Normally after a Chinese i feel all "Blurgh" in my tummy. I never experienced this from Good Taste! Quality is second to none!

I fancied an indian one night and i asked a local if they knew of any close by, the response i got was "Yeah but there is a Chinese which is much better", they referred me back to Good Taste! I still never got that Indian yet!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HarryAinslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athlone, ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Visited this retaurant on Thursday night. Setting lovely, waiter excellent. Starters platter very good, main course beef with cashew nuts on the tough side. No fillet beef or fish available on the night. This may be because there were only ourselves and one other table there on the night - it may be better on weekend nights. Its a pity that business is quiet and this would be an exceellent retaurant if there was more demand

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank perkyAthlone_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Taste Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Ballinasloe, County Galway
 
Ballinasloe, County Galway
Ballinasloe, County Galway
 

Been to Good Taste Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing