We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moycarn Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athlone Springs Hotel(Athlone)(Great Value!)
$107
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone(Athlone)(Great Value!)
$162
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone(Athlone)(Great Value!)
$164
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prince of Wales Hotel(Athlone)(Great Value!)
$118
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$151
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creggan Court(Athlone)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Shearwater Hotel(Ballinasloe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
66
11
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
11
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefood was lovelytop classwould highly recommend this hoteldaveathloneweddingshannonbridgemotorwayguinnessireland
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 86 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Two work colleagues and I recently stayed for two nights whilst on business in the area. We we highly impressed with the standard of the rooms which were spacious, clean and with views over the marina, the service which was first class - staff made every effort to ensure we had everything we needed. On both nights we ate in the restaurant and the standard of food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Overall, for what you get i.e. great accommodation, friendly efficient service, great food and lovely setting the hotel represents great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were travelling from Australia and happened upon Moycarn.....what a great surprise. Clean spacious rooms with views from the balcony. The food was great and the host and staff bent over backwards to be helpful. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here and it was lovely. The room was modern, nice balcony that over looks the river on the second floor. I could sit out on the balcony and read in the sunshine, so relaxing. The owners were super nice and accommodating. The owners were always on site to ensure everything was running smooth and we had what we needed. We had breakfast each morning that was very good food, a nice selection as well as great service. We will definitely go back to this great hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights B&B one weekend in January 2014. I had such an excellent experience that I just had to write this review to let others know that The Moycarn Lodge & Marina, Ballinasloe is a wonderful place to stay and eat. On arrival I was greeted by David (General manager) he made me feel at home straight away. Rooms are extremely clean, with mine having a balcony to view the river that runs right by this hotel. The food is also excellent with a very nice menu to choose from. The staff are very polite and friendly. I had a wonderful time while staying in this hotel. I WILL be back very soon. Thanks to everyone involved at The Moycarn Lodge & Marina, other hotels should take a leaf from their book. 5 Stars !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Myself and my now husband went to the Moycarn, just looking for a venue for a small wedding. Had lunch several times there-food and hospitality/ambiance was amazing. Decided to book our wedding there. We had fifty for dinner-price could not be beaten plus has two choices of meat and two choices for veggie dinners also. We had our ceremony included in the price. Very luxurious rooms at affordable price-all including a massive breakfast. Our wedding was in Sept and people are still raving about the place, the staff and the food/wine. Fantastic venue for a small wedding/party. Could not give them enough stars.

Room Tip: Don't miss out on the food or accomodation-best place to stay in the area by far!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews