We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restuarant and takeaway in Swords.”
Review of indie spice grill

indie spice grill
Ranked #8 of 63 Restaurants in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“restuarant and takeaway in Swords.”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Much better value in the takeaway menu. For under thirty euro you can have two starters, two mains, two rice, two naan, and two bottle of excellent beer. In short, plenty for our family of four.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Censoriousmatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    61
    24
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swords, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing food, friendly staff”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

One of my favourite restaurants. Absolutely delicious food if you are a fan of indian food. Both eat in and take away portions are huge. Food always looks amazing on the plate which for me is very important. I love the atmosphere and friendly staff. Totally worth the price. I eat there nearly every week and I've never been disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iwona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin,
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Far too expensive for what it is.”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

It's a very nice restaurant decor wise and the staff are pleasant. The food was fairly bland and the portions are very small. 4 prawns in a prawn curry for €20 that comes with no rice or veg is a ridiculous price these days.

Wouldn't go back as its just not good value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Food here is phenominal! Loved it. Service is great too. Reasonably priced in my opinion but i dont mind paying extra for food if it is worth it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best Indian I found so far...”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Discovered that place by my co-worker..Went to eat in first time at lunch and I was quite impressed with the food. Our waiter was a bit strange towards me, but have to say the food was good - typical all indian food with all the smell and tastes of the spices..
I then ordered a take away 2 weeks later just to check if the quality is comparable..It was still very good and high standard enough compared to other indian takeaway..
The restaurant is lovely and you can smell all the lovely spices when you walk in..
Will return again and highly recommended..

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pouty27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed indie spice grill also viewed

 

Been to indie spice grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing