We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Hogs and Heifers

Hogs and Heifers
Ranked #2 of 65 Restaurants in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hogs & Heifers is a rustically refined steakhouse concept born out of the meat packers district in New York, priding itself on locally sourced quality dry aged cuts of meat up to 30oz, sharing meat planks and suckling hog on a spit. All to be enjoyed with our huge selection of Craft beers from Ireland and around the world. A large wooden island bar nestled under a corrugated iron roof and open plan kitchen set the scene for this cleverly crafted industrial meat lovers paradise. The vibe is edgy and cool - with late licence and live rock music we re-create the theatre of a timeless Coyote Ugly style including our stunning waitresses dancing on the bar counter !! We look forward to sharing this unique experience with you very soon......
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The food was delicious with large portions, even presented quite nicely, and the service was very good.

Thank LVagabond2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Hogs and Heifers, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thanks for your review, really pleased you enjoyed your meal, we aim to please!
Come and visit us again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

639 - 643 of 710 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

food ok,staff useless.woud not recommend this at all.the setting is not bad.but everything else could and should be improved.our waitress told us she was going outside for a fag.then she ruined the birthday cake surprise by asking us to help her find the right cake.everything about this place is amateurish.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank boxtobox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Hogs and Heifers, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We are really sorry you were disappointed with your meal and our service. Please contact Tom the GM of Hogs and he will be glad to look after you.

Kind Regards
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great food, staff were full of smiles and very helpful and attentive despite the fact that they were very busy. The Burger is alot of food so I wouldn't bother with a starter if this is going to be your main. Football on the big screen and everything was perfect. I will definitely be returning!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheKeyCollection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Hogs and Heifers, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it.
Really pleased you had a memorable experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I had the veggie burger, husband had the ribs. Calamari starter. Calamari vile, burger unedable, ribs ok. Waitress rude. Total bill €53.00. (Inc 3 drinks). Unbelievable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank Gemrose11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Great food and efficient staff makes this a must call the next time we are staying in Swords. Live music and reasonable prices also add to the uniqueness of the place. Big thumbs up for the amazing BBQ Spare ribs and chips!

1  Thank Richlerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hogs and Heifers also viewed

 
Swords, County Dublin
 

Been to Hogs and Heifers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing