We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have stayed here before and eat here on a regular basis, had several family functions here and infact had arrange to meet family here for lunch the following day, but when we stayed here on Saturday 29th of March it was very disapointing. Room was ok, nice big bed, Bathroom was a bit shabby, Bath was very small and the hot water was no where near as hot as it should have been. We went into the bar for dinner as we both fancied Fillet steak and this was only on the bar Menu. I had the Bruschetta to start, that was good. The main courses were terrible, both were cold , tasteless and the worst piece of meat I have ever tasted. It was chalky and had a strange taste. We complained and they were both take away, neither of us wanted another steak so my husband asked for the scallops that were on the dinner menu, 3 tiny scallops appeared!!!!! and I just had a sandwich. We ordered a desert for 2 ( a selection of icecreams, meringue, fruit and marshmallows), it came in 2 large wine glasses, the marshmallows were like foam, meringue ( I got 1 piece). All that was good was the 2 irish coffies, that we had to pay for!!!
The next day when we were leaving the receptionist said the manager wanted to speak with us, for what I dont really know as all he said was sorry and that we should have been offered another cut. I asked what the chef had said about it and I was told he didnt know and that noboby had tatsed to the meat to see what we were referring to.
All in all it was a very disapointing evening and we will definatly not be eating here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 716 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed overnight at Roganstown on Thursday 20th March, 2014 and what a fantastic stay. Firstly I was greeted by a friendly receptionist, who explain where everything was and what was available onsite. I was shown up to my room, which was so spacious and spotless, the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in. The meal was the biggest surprise, it was amazing, the presentation was first class, I loved every minute.
I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srubesamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I was lucky enough to stay in the hotel as part of a spa package. I cannot fault this hotel or service or attention to detail. The evening meal was superb - beautiful presentation and very tasty. My room was large & comfortable and I slept well. The following day included a spa package which I availed of, the beauticains was very helpful and I left with a great sense of well being. I also used the pool, hot tub, sauna & steam room which I was lucky enough to have to myself and enjoyed it immensely. The location being so close to Dublin will lend itself well to future treats I may plan for myself & partner - we even may take in a round of golf!

Room Tip: Maybe not a room at the front of the hotel in the spring time - the dawn corus would wake you if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyreeBlackhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I regularly visit this hotel because of its consistent high standards in service and food.Whether it is a family occasion or casual bar food you will always be made feel at home by the excellent bar staff. I would highly recommend this hotel and golf course.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Aine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend and it was fantastic. The hotel was spotless and our room was lovely. The pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room were excellent as was the gym. The hotel is near Swords and IKEA . The food was lovely but our menu was limited as we were on a package which was the only drawback. The staff were fantastic and so helpful and attentive. We will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed in this hotel over St Patricks weekend.enjoyed the visit very much, Staff were all lovely and welcoming from the reception staff to the dinning room staff. Had Dinner one night and the food and service was excellent. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable.This was our first time to stay in this hotel, we will definetly go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great hotel with very friendly staff. Golf course is one of the best u can play in dublin with great greens. Food was of a very high standard. If you are looking for a romantic weekend or bring the family for a few days R&R you cannot go wrong with this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
5.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
0.7 mi away
Kettles Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,636 reviews
11.2 mi away
InterContinental Dublin
InterContinental Dublin
#13 of 150 in Dublin
2,019 reviews
2.8 mi away
Carnegie Court Hotel
Carnegie Court Hotel
#4 of 7 in Swords
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roganstown Hotel and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roganstown Hotel and Country Club

Address: Naul Road | near Dublin Airport, Swords 30103, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range: $98 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roganstown Hotel and Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club Hotel is located in Swords, North County Dublin. Only 10 minutes from Dublin airport, Roganstown Hotel offers luxurious hotel accommodation set amidst beautiful countryside. It is the only golf hotel in North Dublin offering two championship golf courses on-site, along with gym,leisure and spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roganstown Hotel and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roganstown Hotel And Country Club Swords, County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing