We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful mid-week treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roganstown Hotel and Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful mid-week treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I was lucky enough to stay in the hotel as part of a spa package. I cannot fault this hotel or service or attention to detail. The evening meal was superb - beautiful presentation and very tasty. My room was large & comfortable and I slept well. The following day included a spa package which I availed of, the beauticains was very helpful and I left with a great sense of well being. I also used the pool, hot tub, sauna & steam room which I was lucky enough to have to myself and enjoyed it immensely. The location being so close to Dublin will lend itself well to future treats I may plan for myself & partner - we even may take in a round of golf!

Room Tip: Maybe not a room at the front of the hotel in the spring time - the dawn corus would wake you if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NyreeBlackhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    162
    104
    44
    34
See reviews for
128
244
28
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I regularly visit this hotel because of its consistent high standards in service and food.Whether it is a family occasion or casual bar food you will always be made feel at home by the excellent bar staff. I would highly recommend this hotel and golf course.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Listowel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend and it was fantastic. The hotel was spotless and our room was lovely. The pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room were excellent as was the gym. The hotel is near Swords and IKEA . The food was lovely but our menu was limited as we were on a package which was the only drawback. The staff were fantastic and so helpful and attentive. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Donegal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed in this hotel over St Patricks weekend.enjoyed the visit very much, Staff were all lovely and welcoming from the reception staff to the dinning room staff. Had Dinner one night and the food and service was excellent. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable.This was our first time to stay in this hotel, we will definetly go back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great hotel with very friendly staff. Golf course is one of the best u can play in dublin with great greens. Food was of a very high standard. If you are looking for a romantic weekend or bring the family for a few days R&R you cannot go wrong with this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I've stayed her a few times with my wife for a treat. The staff are exceptionally friendly and the beds are very comfortable. We ate in the bar and the food was tasty and fantastic value. Definitely recommend the spa for her and golf for me followed by a guinness.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

The food was excellent, both in the restaurant and the bar. The service was also very good. We stayed for two nights and had one evening meal. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. I played golf - the course is in superb condition, and is a joy to play. It was long and challenging, with plenty of water and very large greens (that were superb, and fast!). This course could play very long, depending on the tees choosen and the pin positions. The hotel location is very good, situated in a quiet country setting, yet only a few minutes from the main roads (both M1 & M50), Dublin Airport and Dublin City.
There was also a leisure centre with swimming pool, and spa treatments on offer.
Overall Roganstwon is highly recommended as a place to stay, visit, eat or golf.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesETM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
5.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kettles Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
8.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,571 reviews
5.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roganstown Hotel and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roganstown Hotel and Country Club

Property: Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Address: Naul Road | near Dublin Airport, Swords 30103, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roganstown Hotel and Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club Hotel is located in Swords, North County Dublin. Only 10 minutes from Dublin airport, Roganstown Hotel offers luxurious hotel accommodation set amidst beautiful countryside. It is the only golf hotel in North Dublin offering two championship golf courses on-site, along with gym,leisure and spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Roganstown Hotel and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roganstown Hotel And Country Club Swords, County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing