We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Nearby Hotels
$168
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport(Cloghran)(Great Value!)
$168
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$253
$230
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
339
193
116
46
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
193
116
46
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseleisure centresteam roomplay golfspa treatmentslovely hoteldublin airportbar foodlast nightcomfortable roomsbar areaclose to the airportan overnight stayshuttle busweddingsakuragolfers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 733 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a deal. The room was fairly standard but comfortable and clean. We used the leisure facilities, pool and sauna and they were also clean. The spa was small but the staff were really friendly and professional. I had 3 treatments and would use it again if I was in the area. The food was really good in the bar and we ate there several times. The hotel itself is outside Swords and is in quiet location which was great for a spa break.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fionaboo845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FingalRaven, Owner at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Hello Fionaboo845,

Thank-you for your kind comments regarding your stay here, especially about the food we serve and the spa - delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable and relaxing visit.

I do hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Anything that would be lacking at this hotel is made up for by the first class attitude and service of the staff, nothing was too much trouble Thank you
we stayed as a group of ten ladies for a hen party, rooms were great with view of the golf course, transfers to and from the airport and also the night club were quick (very and efficient ) and the staff helped with booking taxis for all of our other trips.
the spa treatments on sunday were very nice providing perfect relaxation after our big night out.
A few sunloungers in the pool area would have been a good addition.
Overall parts of the hotel are a little tired and could do with some upgrading but overall very good food, service, and value for money would definitly recommend
only slight down side quite far out of Dublin 40 euro taxi ride but split between us still not too bad

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms overlook the golf course are very nice
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FingalRaven, Owner at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Hello Jejon,

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel and delighted to read your comments about our staff.

I do hope we get the chance to welcome you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Hotel was quite difficult to find but after asking a taxis driver we eventually found it.
Staff were very welcoming and checking in was quick and efficient.
Hotel room was clean with all the usual facilities and had a great view overlooking the golf course.
There was a standard leisure centre with pool which we used one of the days as the weather prevented us from going out.
The breakfast was good but eating in the bar at night wasn't as good and we did have to send one of our meals back.
All staff were very pleasant and helpful and couldn't do enough for you.

Overall a very pleasant hotel with great views and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisnoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FingalRaven, Owner at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Many thanks for your kind review, particularly the comments about our staff.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay here at Roganstown and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently with work. On arrival the lobby/reception area is very nice and the receptionist was very polite. Room however was dark and dirty. Bed was very hard and no mattress protector on it which is disgusting (photo attached) in this day and age. The bathroom was no better, broken plug which wasn't fixed during my two week stay. Breakfast was ok but they had one waitress who didn't speak much English and everything seemed to be a hassle, she couldn't even smile. Condiments missing from the table, dirty cups and inconsistent buffett. Everytime I asked for something I was told "we're waiting for a delivery". I ordered room service one evening to be told "you'll have to wait, we're busy" no apology given. The worst part of the stay was a trip to the hairdresser, she cut mine and two of my colleagues hair. None of us have ever had such a poor cut. All styles were uneven and poorly cut. One of my colleagues had her nails done, they looked as bad as the hair! AVOID this hotel and salon.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Concorde123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FingalRaven, Owner at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Trip Advisor.

I am somewhat surprised by your comments as there was no indication during your stay that you found the bed uncomfortable or were unhappy with anything. In fact, to the contrary, we had a large group staying from your company for an extended period and we received very positive feedback on departure. As a small hotel we make a huge effort to ensure our guests are well looked after. Sometimes we do make mistakes but we try and remedy those as soon as we become aware of them. If you had told us of your issues when you were here, we could have actioned the points raised.

As you can see from our comments, the vast majority of our guests enjoy their stay here at Roganstown and we are consistently complimented on the cleanliness of the hotel.

With regard to your comments regarding our hair salon, our manager remembers your group and according to her you said you were delighted with the service and the cuts you received.

Thank-you again for taking the time to post your review and I do hope we can welcome you back in the future and perhaps on your return if you do experience any issues you might let us know so we can remedy them immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a great value deal.room was lovely and warm on a really cold night.leisure centre was similar .
Had early bird menu , very tasty with good service.
Good atmosphere in the bar.
Really enjoyed stay and got great value for money.
Lookin forward to going back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daneoinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FingalRaven, Owner at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our Early Bird Menu tasty.

Hopefully we will get a chance to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews