We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great hotel, decided to go to Dublin for a weekend and got this hotel for a great rate. Very good hotel, clean room and bathroom with a great shower! Staff couldnt have been nicer.

Great deal on the breakfast if you have kids, as a family of four we all had breakfast for 20 euros.

Very close to airport/city centre/Howth

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Istheseacold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read we delivered on our promise of great rooms, great value delivered by our great team.

We look forward in welcoming you back for many more great stays.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,766)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,635 - 1,641 of 2,766 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were a party of 8 staying the one night and flying of early the next morning.
The check in staff were very helpful and the room and car parking rates were fab.We dined that night and had a super meal better than we all had been expecting. The shuttle bus to the airport is every half hour and only costs 1 euro each way, were else would you get it?. Would highly recommend.


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read you all had a fantastic stay with us here at Premier Inn Dublin Airport.

We look forward in welcoming you back for many more great stays.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very friendly staff. Very quick and efficient on check in. Breakfast was great value for a family and very clean. Enjoyed my stay as it was very convenient for the airport . Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Youngmac234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.

I am happy to read yourself and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward in welcoming you back for many more great stays.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is a must for over night when catching a Dublin airport flight, shuttle bus avail for one euro, friendly staff, early checkin avail, clean comfy, and just a pleasure from beginning to end, I would never look for any other airport hotel. The price too is competitive and affordable!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 880Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a fantastic review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read we delivered on our promise of a good nights sleep in a clean well-maintained environment, delivered by our friendly team who really do care for our guests.

We look forward in welcoming you back for many more great stays.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Needed to stay overnight for an early morning flight and found this hotel to be excellent. Able to get shuttle bus from airport out to hotel .Just took 10 mins and cost 1 euro. Shuttle bus goes every half hour from hotel.
Very comfortable bed and a quiet room. Plenty of shops nearby if need any last minute shopping.
Restaurant in hotel and others nearby. Shuttle bus goes from zone 14 at airport and bright purple so easy to find. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElizabethCo_Antrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest

It was great to read that we continue to deliver on our promise of Great value in a clean and well maintained environment with service delivered by a team who really do care.

We look forward to welcoming you for many great visits in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed here before an early flight two weeks ago and it was fantastic! The receptionist was friendly and so helpful, giving us different sleeping options for our children. We paid €39 for a room for the four of us and it was huge. We were only sorry we weren't staying for longer or for breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LateLate77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest

It was a pleasure for us to read your review following your recent stay with us which we were pleased you enjoyed.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed 2 nights - room spot on. However I made the mistake of dining there. Easily the worst meal I can remember and I'M nearly fifty. I ordered the special of cod with tandoori paste and cucumber paite. The cod was barely cooked and was no way near fresh. The paste was poured out of something and looked like a dog had just thrown it up. I wont go on suffice to say my wife a half chicken piri piri style - more like rabbit which had died of old age. This was a rancid meal - my son talked me out of going beserk with the staff...you have been warned

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your meal and would be more than happy to discuss the matter further with you if you could email directly on operationsmanager.dublinairport@whitbread.com

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
3.4 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
2.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range: $66 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords, County Dublin, Ireland
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing