We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Myerstown, PA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

All we needed was a reasonably priced place to stay close to the airport for an early AM flight home. We booked through Hotels.com for a good price. WOW! Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was good. Room was the best we stayed in during our trip. Parking is plentiful. Easy access in and out. I left something in the restaurant and 3 staff members worked together to get it back to me before I knew it was missing! We highly recommend this hotel.

For sentimental reasons we drove to Skerries for supper and had a delicious meal at the Stoop Your Head, right on the harbor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest

I was delighted to read your great review following your stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin airport.

We do look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Ireland.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,471
    828
    152
    49
    32
See reviews for
793
964
168
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Excellent service, Staff and facilities are excellent beds are really comfortable and bus service to and from airport excellent. The bus into the city runs at the top of the road and is regular. recomended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gina1344gw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us which I was delighted to read you enjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

three of us (2 adults and one child) stayed here for one night before catching a flight to the USA early the next day. The family room was spacious, clean and very comfortable and all for just £60. The room consisted of 2 large beds, a spacious seating area with a panoramic view of outside, satellite tele etc. There was free parking for night and the airport is only a few minutes away. The reception area is quite busy and we had a ten minute wait before being able to check in ut the quality of the room made up for this. There's a restaurant that provides a a breakfast buffet which was delicious and from which under 16s eat free. The staff are very friendly and eager to help which also adds to the fantastic evening we had here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianmefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to read your review following your recent stay with us and I hope you and your family enjoyed your holiday in USA.

I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you again for another great stay when next on your travels.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here a couple of times when flying in and out of Dublin. The location was excellent, close to the airport with free parking. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable with excellent showers. Beware though if you get a room facing the road it can get a bit noisy.
Reception staff were friendly & efficient and more than happy to help with any queries we had.
The buffet breakfast was fresh with plenty of choice and good value.
Our only gripe would be that the wifi isn't free. Other than that, wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dane73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I was delighted to read that we continue to deliver on our promise of Great bedrooms, Great value and service delivered by a team who really do care.

Do note that our wifi is free in the lobby and bar area and access codes are available from reception.

We do look forward to welcoming you again for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Myself and a group of friends stayed in this hotel last night for a night out. With regards to the Wright Venue which is just around the corner this location was amazing couldn't ask for better, the rooms were nice and big and a really good shower.

However I wasn't impressed with some of the customer service aspects of our stay. I appreciate that the 'quad rooms' are advertised as for two adults and two children however as a room with two double beds it seems totally irrational that three adults can't stay in one room. There were 7 of us altogether and had booked three rooms one of which had two double beds - we were totally prepared to pay per adult to have another adult added on but had to book a whole other room which ended up having two double beds in it also so a ridiculous amount of beds to people ratio. I have recently stayed in a hotel in Dublin that allowed us to have three adults and pay per person so I know it's not impossible to consider. Also when we spoke to the receptionist about this she was beyond rude and gave us such dirty looks - this is not customer service when you are paying €70 for a room for a night in a hotel that's not even city centre Dublin. Not impressed at all. (I do have to comment the receptionist this morning when checking out was nice so it's not all staff just anyone who was around yesterday).

Also a couple of things could be done to make it better - in this day and age wifi should be free in all rooms, disgrace that it isn't really. Also there was loads of signs about the firm and soft pillows and how they had both options - all of the pillows were totally flat and not supportive. Plus we phoned down to reception to ask about ice to which we were informed we could avail of any ice we wanted from the bar yet when we got some the bar tender was rude and talking about us as we walked away thinking we couldn't hear. The hotel had four rooms booked by our party - a considerable amount of money for one night - the very least you can expect for is decent customer service levels and nice staff. Wouldn't recommend to friends or family, only if you want to be made feel that money is the only priority of the staff/company then would I say to stay at this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bronagh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Following your recent review, I do sincerely apologise for any lack of customer service received and assure you that your review will be discussed by the team.

To address some of your points:
It is our company policy that we only permit 2 adults in each room. I do take on board your point with regards to our bedroom set up of 2 x double beds and will add your comments to our internal feedback system for review.

I also appreciate your comment with regards to Wifi - we do offer free Wifi in the lobby and bar area of the hotel and passwords for access are available from reception.

Unfortunately we dont have ice machines on the floors and dont offer room service. We manage our staffing levels very closely to ensure that we can offer the best value for money in our bedrooms. When possible the team are more than happy to assist you with any additional services required.

I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you and your friends again at Premier Inn Dublin airport for what I hope would be a memorable stay for all the right reasons.

Should you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at helen.devlin@whitbread.com

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

good value for stopover, location of shuttle bus not convenient or easy to find late at night...reception staff efficient. Common areas a bit shabby but room was good, clean and confortable. Would use again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay overall with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Some rooms very noisy! Prepare to be up early!

Stayed here a few times - can be hit or miss unfortunately this trip wasn't great but served it's purpose as a stop over before flying!

Good shuttle bus to airport only $1

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Following your review I wish to apologise if you did not enjoy your stay and would be happy to discuss this further with you if you could contact me directly on helen.devlin@whitbread.com

I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again for another stay which should be memorable for all the right reasons.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords, County Dublin, Ireland
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing