We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel and Convenient for Dublin Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Ranson, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel and Convenient for Dublin Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We chose the Premier Inn Dublin Airport for its closeness to the airport. The room was very clean and quiet and the bed wasn't bad. The bed had a bottom sheet and duvet - no top sheet - but the bedding was clean. The hotel is near the town of Swords (not really walking distance but easily drivable) and very convenient for Dublin airport. Our only issue was that we found the parking rather confusing; the parking deck was labeled for reserved parking only, but there was no indication of who it was reserved for. We parked there anyway and mentioned it to the desk clerk who apologized for the confusion and told us that the deck is reserved for hotel guests. We would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us which I was pleased to read you enjoyed.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again when next in Ireland.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,471
    828
    152
    49
    32
See reviews for
793
964
168
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the PI at Dublin airport. Third hotel in the chain we have stayed in and the property at the airport is ,by far , the best. Large , immaculate rooms, good showers and quiet AC.
Stayed and parked for a week and couldn't have been more convenient or reasonably priced

Early am bus to the airport was very crowded with passengers with huge amounts of luggage, all of which they had to bring on board as the double decker bus used, has no under floor storage.Travelling with carry ons we were unaffected but could be an issue.

Staying again before an early flight on Nov 29th, but unfortunately have had to book the Crown Plaza for our trip next year, as we need a triple room for we two and our 18yr old daughter,
Good to have found the Premier Inn and it was great to find an airport hotel with shops and restaurants in the vacinity

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dublin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that we could not accommodate you on your next visit and do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again sometime soon.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had an early flight to Venice so the Premier Inn was the perfect hotel not only was there a bus every 30min but the cost was for bed only including 12 nights car parking was less than 95€. Perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chh790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that we continue to deliver on our promise of great value and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again when next on your travels.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Easy to find, easy to park and free as well.

Check in was reasonably quick and friendly.

Wifi in rooms was not free but good value at €3 for 24 hours.

Room and bathroom were bright, fresh, clean and modern, just you come to expect from PI.

Shower was particularly spacious, with a bench seat, even though it wasn't an adapted room?

Dinner in their own restaurant was pleasant and good quality, including the well-poured Guinness.

Had a great night's sleep, in one of their consistently comfy beds.

Overall a good stay from a pretty reliable and consistent brand. Offered the best value in the airport area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kes_Jules_Jaik_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay which I was delighted to read you enjoyed.

We do look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again in any Premier Inn.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

As we walked to our room the corridor was full of girls & fellas, all drinking and a group gathered in the room directly opposite ours. It was very noisy. Decided to go & ask for a different room knowing that the noise levels were going to prevent us from getting ny sleep. Receptionist this time was not pleasant & just told my wife that the hotel was full & to complain to reception if the noise got unbearable later on. We had to grin & bear it & hope for the best.

My wife met a security guy, who was standing close to our room & told him about our early flight & concerns about no sleep etc, he told her its not the guys you need to worry about as they usually come back to the hotel about 3/4 am pissed & just collapse, he added its the girls that make all the noise. Again, he advised her to ring reception.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I do sincerely apologise for the experience you had during this time.

As I am sure you can appreciate we are at the mercy of all guests to respect the fact that others are sleeping however through the actions of others we are on ocassions unsuccessful.

I would be grateful if you could email at helen.devlin@whitbread.com to discuss the matter futher.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed in a number of Premier Inns so know what to expect but this one was unusual in that it had restaurant and bar on site rather than next door. Started and ended our stay in Ireland here as it was close to airport. Both rooms that we had were clean and bed comfortable. Staff were friendly and attentive. For those not driving there is a regular double decker shuttle bus to the airport - not free,I think it is 1 euro. Didn't have the breakfast, but had good meal in restaurant. Would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lightningflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay which I was pleased to read you enjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fermoy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

perfect for an overnight stay. shuttle bus service v good. there is life in the locality...TGI Fridays and the Wright venue so u can dance the night away..start the holiday on a great note. great buzz about the hotel.didnt have breakfast cos early flight.Needless to say,great value also

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annemcconville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and saw it as a great start to your holidays which I do hope you also enjoyed.

We do look forward to welcoming you again in the future for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords, County Dublin, Ireland
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing