We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite nice, just a bit of a bland atmosphere.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is quite a new Premier Inn and the rooms are nice enough. Big sized with a lovely view. Internet worked well thankgod.
I had a view of country fields but was staying high up
Now the location is good for getting to Dublin city centre. There is a bus stop 3 minutes walk away that takes you right to the centre of Dublin within 20 minutes
Near the hotel, ie virtually next door is a costa coffee shop, McDonald's etc.
Reception area is nice enough. But that whole Swords retail park had a sterile feel to it. Ofcourse it is 5 minutes bus drive from the airport. As you come out of the airport walk towards buses and you will see every 30 minutes a double decker purple Premier Inn bus. It charges 1 € to get to hotel
Overall, except for the price 70€ per night, I quite like this Premier Inn.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank gabrieltheangel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest

I was very pleased to read your review. Our hotel is actual fact has been open since October 2005 so it is a great testament to my team that we continue to ensure that our high standards are maintained throughout.

We do look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,768)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,826 - 1,832 of 2,768 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

room was clean, we had 2 queen size beds and enough spaces to acomodate our 2 large luggage plus a buggy. There's also a nice restaurant, where you can get dinner and great selection of traditional english/irish breakfast. if you don't feel like to dine in hotel, there are several restaurants in walking distance from hotel. Onsite parking is available at the hotel and there's shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kucingkumrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again when next travelling to Ireland.

Kind Regards
Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Cool eastern european business like staff. Don't expect any help with luggage. Twice once when we booked in and again on our departure they watced my husband struggle with 6 suitcases 2 strollers and 8 pieces of hand luggage but just thought it was cute that we were travelling with 5 young small children. When we asked if we could store our cases in a room briefly while we hurriedly ate breakfast en route to airport to catch a long flivht .they just said no!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review. On behalf of the team at Reception I wish to sincerely apologise for the lack of customer service received and assure you this matter will be addressed.

I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again for another stay memorable for the right reasons.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was our first experience with Premier Inn and it was ideal for a family with teens, like ours. Two queen beds in a large, corner room (Later, having a look at the floor plan, I realized we were lucky to have been assigned that room because it was the largest one :-)).
The hotel has a shuttle service to the airport (1 euro/adult) and is well communicated with the city center by public bus. The service was excellent (we were allowed an early check-in) and the cleanliness of the facilities very high. Breakfast was very good, with Costa coffee!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are spacious and own a terrace. The one in the fifth floor is perfect
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosepAntonF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and I was delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you once again for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night before an early morning flight, and booked 2 rooms, located on 4th floor. We got a great deal on rooms and parking. The staff were all very friendly and efficient, the parking was right beside the hotel...just take a ticket on way in....very straightforward! The rooms were really big and airy, comfy beds. We got a tasty pizza and brought it up to room! The shuttle bus is a double decker, only 1 euro, kids free. On our return we did a bit of shopping in the retail park and had lunch, hotel in a great location. Would highly recommend as a relaxing start to a holiday! We intend to return before Christmas to use as a base for shopping in Dublin!

Room Tip: Fourth floor was quiet and airy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busymum03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again for your Christmas trip.

Kind Regards
Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We always stay in this hotel when flying out of Dublin Airport.The hotel is bright ,fresh ,clean and modern.The check is fast and the staff are welcoming ,friendly and helpful.The rooms are bright,clean and the beds are really comfy.The bathroom is well lit,clean and the shower is great,even has a little seat.The tea and coffee facilities are just what you need.We stay with our 2 young children and we always have 2 large double beds in the room,one for us one the kids with smaller bed if you need it.The food is fine.This hotel offers great value for money. The airport bus stops outside frequently(from the airport go to the car park across the way opposite the church).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patsyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest

I am delighted that we had the opportunity to welcome you again and that you continue to enjoy your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you for many more visits in the future.

Kind Regards
Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We'd stayed at several Premier Inn locations during our three weeks in Ireland and the UK and were delighted with all. This particular location is ideal for the last night - it's near the airport, of course, but also near shopping for last minute gifts. Parking is easy, check in and check out were simple. We had dinner in the restaurant and were offered a really good food by a friendly and professional staff. The room was spacious, bright and comfortable. The tea/coffee were sufficient, and the show was wonderful. We came to look forward to our Premier Inn stays, and found that the price, incredible cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff were part of the pleasure of this trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest

It was a pleasure for myself and the team to read your review and we were delighted to hear that you have become a fan of Premier Inns.

We do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
3.4 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
2.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range: $66 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords, County Dublin, Ireland
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing