We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier inn, but no Lenny Henry”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Checkin was a little slow, but that was the only gripe with this hotel.

The hotel is clean, standard, well equipped and has a decent friendly group of staff that are willing to assist.

The bar has a good range of beer and ciders although the prices are a little high, they are not crazy for an airport hotel.

Food was well cooked and there was a lot of choice on the menu including homemade pizzas.

Room Tip: go for a room overlooking the shopping centre, it will be quieter when they're emptying the bins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us which I was delighted to read you enjoyed.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,005 - 2,011 of 2,904 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Having stayed at the Heathrow & Gatwick Premier Inn’s, we knew we would have a pleasant overnight stay before an early morning departure to Dublin airport.

The room was clean & spacious with a comfortable bed.
Bathroom has Imperial Leather soap dispensers
Room was quiet.

We dined in the hotel restaurant & had a nice meal. Reasonably priced.
Did not have breakfast as we left before breakfast was served.

Exit hotel right for TGIF restaurant.
Opposite hotel there are a few shops as it is in a retail park.

Staff were friendly & helpful, especially a dark haired receptionist (sorry, can’t remember her name)

We took the hotels double-decker bus to the airport for €1each. First bus is 0415 & last is 2300. Left you off with a bit of a walk to the terminals.
€10 for a taxi from airport to hotel.

Reasonably priced, €70 for room & parking for 1 week

Recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigertribal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest

I was thrilled to read that we continue to deliver on our promise of Great food and drink in a clean and well maintained environment with service delivered by a team who really do care.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend as we left it too late to book a city hotel. Good facility, located on retail park. TGI's, McD, Subway and pizza bar very close by. Travel to & from city manageable with some thought on connections timings. Staff very friendly and helpful. We would stay at this hotel again rather than in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location suitable to your needs.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I found my stay here to be pleasant and quiet close to nearby diners and shops was very accommodating for my early morning flight. The food was a bit expensive and I was booked in on a b&b rate however I didn't get breakfast and I was not refunded. I mean there was quiet alot of people checking out so they could have atleast opened the dining room for early bird breakfast for people flying.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hospitality083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

For breakfast we offer coffee and a muffin from 4.30am, continental breakfast from 5.30am and full breakfast from 6.30am. The priority for many guests is to get to the airport in the mornings and we have found that the demand for early breakfast is not at all to the required levels to provide additional services.

I would be grateful if you could contact me directly on helen.devlin@whitbread.com with your details so that I can check your invoice where I would be more than happy to refund any breakfasts which were paid for and not taken.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great hotel in a strategic location.
It is very convenient to go / come from the airport, which is connected by a bus which costs only 1 euro.
It is also near the bus stop that takes you in 25 min. in the city center.
Our room was very large, clean and well furnished.
The staff is very polite and friendly.
We ate in the restaurant and we enjoyed it.
The cost is very affordable.
Super recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest

We at Premier Inn Dublin airport were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Always use a premier inn for the odd night. And this one is particularly nice. Have stayed here a lot in the previous months. The hotel is spotless and the rooms are so spacious compared to other travel lodges/ holidays inns etc. late check out is a gift. The staff in this swords premier inn are lovely and your very close to swords town which is always a pleasure to look at

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us which I was delighted to read you enjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here the night before a long flight to America and it was great. Hotel was clean, food was great, staff were friendly and helpful. Got the airport shuttle which was €1pp which was cheap and reliable. Would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelshot23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us which we were delighted that you enjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next travels.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
3.4 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range: $67 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Premier Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords, County Dublin, Ireland
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing