We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice hotel. Large and clean rooms. Very comfortable beds. Swapped duvet for top sheet and 2 blankets, since duvets are too warm for my liking.Housekeeping was there almost before I could hang up the phone.Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Every request was "no problem". Evidently rooms with 2 beds are on front. Try for a room at the ends for less noise from shuttle bus.Bring bar soap and wash cloths. Not a big fan of liquid soap dispensers in the shower. Even a scale to weigh your luggage in the lobby. Costs 1 Euro and be prepared to convert "stone" to "pounds". 3 Euros for 24 hours of wi-fi. Good connection. Breakfast buffet was outstanding! Caesar salad at dinner was good and split a pizza. Shuttle bus is an old doubledecker, with NARROW aisle. A real struggle with large suitcases. It has to pick you up in coach park at A/P, a goodly hike from the terminals. Overall, for the money spent, can't be beat. O'Brians and Subway next door, but close about 6PM. Esquires coffee shop next door, but also closes early. Friday's 100 meters. Good food but EXTREMELY noisy with loud music. Micky D's at 200 meters, open 24/7. Coachman Inn & Pub was outstanding, but would need a car. Would be my 1st choice for a hotel in the Dublin airport area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyplayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us receiving both great value and great service.

Our usual shuttle bus which is more suitable for travel to the airport is presently been serviced and we hope to have it back this week.

We do look forward to welcoming you again for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,972 - 1,978 of 2,814 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

A great hotel close to Dublin airport. The staff were nice, the food was good, my husband had a great steak and the icecream was delicious. We had a huge family room, lots of space for our son to run about. It was great value for money as the price, 69 euro, included a week's parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leabluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I was delighted to read that we continue to deliver on our promise of great Value, in a clean and well maintained environment delivered by a team who really care.

I was pleased that your husband enjoyed his steak and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Premier Inn, Swords (Dublin Airport) is a great budget hotel. We got a rate of €53 for a double room (no breakfast). As with our previous visit, we stayed one night before an early flight.

Also as with our previous visit, the front desk staff were welcoming and efficient. The double room was spacious and clean. The shower was great; again it was spacious and the shower pressure was really good. The bed was huge and very comfortable, all you want from budget accommodation.

Parking for guests is free.

Location is perfect for Dublin Airport, and Swords village. The airport shuttle runs on time and is €1 per adult.

Room Tip: Request a room on an upper floor at the back of the hotel to ensure a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parris83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a successful trip.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Easily found close to entrance to Dublin airport , we were using it for overnight stay to go to concert in Aviva stadium which was on other side city .
Price was excellent for Dublin area with free parking and easy access to motorway , bus stop 150 yards outside hotel will take you down to dubin city centre ,.
hotel staff very helpful on reception and asked what our stay was for and then gave pre printed information about getting transport to the stadium if we needed it .
very clean and bright rooms , the only thing we both would say was the beds are very firm so didn't get the best nights sleep , but seems to be the case with alot of the premier inns .
Breakfast was a buffet and was to a very good standard and you could eat as much or as little as you wanted with good selection of food , chilled drinks like orange ,apple and cranberry juice need mare attention as they were not cold in any way so didn't taste to good but all in all great hotel and we would stay here again without any concern

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I hope you enjoyed your time at the Aviva Stadium.

I was delighted to read overall that you enjoyed your stay with us and take on board your points with regards to our juice offering which I will discuss with the team to rectify.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here for two separate nights and found the staff pleasant, the room was clean and quiet. Beds were very comfortable and the stay was very restful. Being close to the airport is helpful and a bus line is close if you wish to go into the city center of Dublin.
Good coffee and a good meal.
WiFi is free if you want to sit in the lobby. In your room WiFi is free for the first 1/2 hour, if you want to have more access time it costs 3 Euro for 24 hours.

Room Tip: If you know that you are going to travel a couple of months ahead of time, check on the Inn's we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtBenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review where we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin Airport.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We arrived from USA after overnight flight and the helpful gal on the desk found us rooms to stow our stuff and wash up before going into Dublin for just the afternoon. Then she explained how the buses run and where to catch them. She was great! I am sorry I don't remember her name butbshe's Latvian and her name begins with a D. The room was clean and had all the basics including wake up calls. I had never seen a trouser presser before. Also had iron and ironing board. The shower was great. Really, i have only two minor complaints. This hotel does not offer a free shuttle and I assume the other hotels dobbecause they had their own vans, but we paid a euro each for the transportation. Secondly, I had to go to the bar for ice which was a bit inconvenient but the bar tender gave me a huge glass of it. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because it is not unique or fancy, but it's a good value for just an overnight near the air port.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank teachers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review and I was delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have taken your constructive comments on board and will review to ensure that we continue to improve on our delivery of service to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again in the future for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night when attending a concert in Dublin. Hotel was easily found not far from the mororway system. Check-in was very efficient and friendly. The room was up to the usual 'Premier Inn' standard so no complaints there. Breakfast was grand, although as the hotel was fully booked, it was a bit chaotic but the staff were excellent in coping with the rush.

Reception were really helpful and had printed instructions to hand for guests detailing how to get to and from Dublin using the various transport options. (We took the bus in and a taxi out - the bus is cheap - 2.80e - but stop/start and with road works took an hour - the a taxi out was 24e which was as expected.

The hotel runs a free shuttle bus to the airport every 30 mins which is great for those wishing to go there.

One aspect I had been worried about was that the proximity of the airport would leave it noisy - but this was not the case and you had to really concentrate to hear an aeroplane.

I would not hesitiate in staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alasdair50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that we continue to deliver on our promise of Great Value in a clean and well maintained environement delivered by a team who really do care and that our location met your needs to attend the concert.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another event you may be attending in Dublin.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
3.4 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
2.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range: $61 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords, County Dublin, Ireland
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing