We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend break in Dublin for the family (and see the rugby!)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weekend break in Dublin for the family (and see the rugby!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We chose the Premier Inn near the airport for a Friday and Saturday night weekend break. Central Dublin hotels ere more expensive for a family room. We worked out that a few CBS in and out plus the cheaper rate here would be more cost effective and we were right.
Service was great, friendly and helpful with directions and change etc. The bar is comfy enough and the breakfast was great. The girls at breakfast were really helpful.
The room was a family nod we were given a choice I'd t doubles or a double and 2 singles, room was spotless and very big. We had a great nights sleep both nights other than a few revellers arriving home after too much Guinness. Remember where you are so don't be too surprised if there are stag/hen do's but once in the rooms it's very quiet.
Top tip is that if you have time get the 41 bus into town. Bus stop is just around the corner and costs about 3 euros. Also, cab price into town is bout 30 euros so factor that into getting around. There's a free bus to nod from the airport, it's a big double decker and terminates behind the church at the airport.

All in all, thoroughly recommend. The staff get the basics right and to be honest are better than some much more expensive hotels. Really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Factor in bus fares and cab fares as staying here was a much cheaper option than other central hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gooner777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for writing such a great review and I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

To clarify our shuttle service to the airport commences at 4.15am with the last departure from Dublin airport at 11pm at a charge of €1 per adult each way and children under 16 travelling free of charge.

We do look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,475
    827
    154
    49
    33
See reviews for
794
966
169
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Premier Inn does exactly what it says on the tin...

The hotel was clean, rooms as you would expect from the Premier Inn had everything you need.

My partner and I were flying the following day to NewYork and as we had a long drive from Northern Ireland we wanted to have a relaxing drive down to Dublin and stay the night before in a hotel near the airport.

Premier Inn have on site parking which was included in the price and for one euro each way they provide a bus to take you to and bring you back from the airport.

Not much else to say could not fault it, I have stayed in many Premier Inns and they are all excellent!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that we delivered on our promise of great value, in a clean and well maintained environment delivered by a team who really do care.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Really nice spacious rooms. We were able to check-in early which was a nice touch.We had a top-floor room which was very quiet considering we were near a main road.

Breakfast had a great selection. Everything was spotless clean and We will be back again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punky26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us which I was delighted to read you enjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future for many more great stays.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here for one night before catching an early morning flight to Bucharest. Good sized rooms and very affordable rates. We chose this hotel because we could leave our car in their carpark again at quite affordable rates. No problems with our bus transfer to the airport however, a few weeks before our stay they decided to stop their return transfer service at 11pm. Our flight back from Bucharest arrived shortly after this time. We therefore had to get a taxi the short distance and were charged 15 Euroes for the trip. Nobody advised us of this after we had booked. If your flight arrives late in the evening avoid this hotel and choose one that offers a better transfer service.

Room Tip: Avoid if you require a bus transfer back to the hotel late in the evening!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madaboutskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and do apologise if our shuttle service caused you any inconvenience.

A decision was made due to alter the hours of the shuttle due to the fact that on many many occasions we did not have any passengers after 11pm. In order for us to continue to offer great value on our bedrooms we needed to consider the cost implications of operating an empty shuttle.

I do apologise that this affected your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Hard to find anything bad to say about our stay here. We booked in overnight on-line for €39 as we were travelling to Venice at 7:30 the next morning. Our primary reason for choosing the hotel was the overall price to park our car here whilst we were away & save on airport car parking prices. When we booked there was a transfer coach that fully suited our departure & arrival times but, at check-in, we were advised that the last coach trip was now made at 11pm, meaning we had to use a taxi to transfer back from the airport. The coach costs €1 each whereas the taxi was €10. Since this change had been introduced after we had booked the manager waived our car parking fee so overall the total cost was unchanged.

The hotel & particularly our room were immaculately presented being clean & modern with no signs of wear & tear on the fittings. Temperature was easily adjusted.

The restaurant had a varied menu available at a reasonable price & the food was well cooked & presented, within a reasonable time.

Our transfer to the airport was very smooth with the bus departing from right outside the door of the hotel & leaving us at the carpark between Terminals 1 & 2.

Overall - superb hotel & superb stay! Can totally recommend this hotel with confidence,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LordSoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you once again for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Spent two nights in a large two-bed, corner room. Location in Airpark Center afforded easy access to food and entertainment choices, adequate parking and a Shuttle Bus to/From the Airport (1 Euro, per person/ per trip) - in order to return car and/or catch the Airlink into town center.
Room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff were helpful, friendly and efficient -- despite dealing with Hurricane Sandy 'Hold Overs'. Would definitely stay there again.

First night, we walked to a large, nearby TGI Fridays for dinner. Food was good, but pricey and the service was TERRIBLE! Second night, we decided to try the hotel's restaurant -- we should have dined there, both nights! Food was excellent, less pricey than the TGI Fridays -- and the Service was perfect -- attentive, without being intrusive. Good enough, that I might even have dinner there, even if I wasn't staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Look for Online Specials for lowest rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank remprimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that we delivered on our promise of great value in a clean and well maintained environment delivered by a team who really do care.

We look forward to welcoming you for many more great stays.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

we recently decided to stay here rather than drive all night for a 5 am appointment at the airport. It was an excellent idea and the hotel was perfect for our needs. Bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel was quiet. I am not sure what staying here on holiday would be like as there is a real sense on people on the move to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodies25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest

I was delighted to read that you made the excellent choice of staying with us the night before your early flight which our hotel is the ideal location for.

Our shuttle service commences at 4.15am so plenty of time to get to the airport.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords, County Dublin, Ireland
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing