We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This Premier Inn is one of their more modern, up-market hotels. The check-in was quick and painless. There is a bar and restaurant in the reception area which was good quality. The room was clean, comfortable and fully functional. The shower was huge and very relaxing!

There was even a bus to the airport terminals.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveller967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin Airport. I was delighted to read that we delivered on our promise of Great value in a clean and well maintained environment delivered by a team who really do care.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,239 - 2,245 of 2,949 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

I booked this hotel as I had an early flight from Dublin airport. The hotel has a bus to and from the airport which is only 1 euro, great value and about 10 minutes to and from airport. Room was very big, very clean and overall great. Bathroom was big and very clean. All in all a pleasant stay, will stay here again if I ever need to!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest

I was delighted as the team were to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin Airport.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another great stay.


Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed here on a few occasions and would highly recommend it. Room rates are very reasonable. Staff very friendly, rooms large and clean, beds are mega comfy. Breakfast is good value for money and the fact that children eat free makes it even better. Good location, near airport and shuttlebus makes it easier and less hassle to get there. Bus stop to Dublin city centre is a few mins walk. Shopping outlets are also nearby, one is only about a minit or 2 away from front of hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleeper323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Sleeper323

Many thanks for completing a review of your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Dublin Airport.
I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward in welcoming you in the near future for another great stay.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed enroute to airport, excellent family friendly hotel. Stayed at a supposedly 4*hotel on our break, which was well below the standard of the Premier Inn.
Good food, attentive service, and at a budget price, well pleased with hotel.

Room Tip: Family room with 2 double beds is spacious! Enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobyeile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Tobyeile

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us here at the Premier Inn Dublin.

We look forward in welcoming you back for another great stay.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed for one night in November. We have stayed here on other occasions. The price we paid included 7 nights parking, which was reasonable. On arrival we were greeted warmly, reception staff are always lovely here. Our room was fine but the lack of good lighting for reading is annoying. Good bed and the choice of pillows is good . We were very annoyed that we couldn't see RTE one on the TV, as there was a programme we wanted to see that night. TVs need to be upgraded. We had a meal in the restaurant, the waiter was a nice man but seemed to have a cold and it was a little bit off putting to hear him sniffing. The food was only ok, the soup good but the ceasar salad was not up to standard, very disappointing.
We had paid for continental breakfast and for the cost of 7.50 euro this was not good .We ordered the porridge which was way too thick and the choice of breads is poor. There should be more rolls, brown bread etc. also a selection of cheese. Friendly staff on duty in the morning also. This hotel is very convenient for the airport and the shuttle bus very good. We would stay here again if we were going to the airport, but if certain things were improved it would be a gem.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasseyWexfordIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Guest

I was pleased to read overall that you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken your points on board which we will review with the intention of improving upon.

I wish to thank you for taking the time to write a review and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you once again.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed 2 nights for sightseeing and flight back to USA. Pretty empty this time of year. Excellent customer service. Very friendly and helpful staff. 5-10 minutes from airport. Opposite a big retail park (outside mall). Coffee shops Subway and Jimmy D's one minute away. Handy for local bus to Dublin city center (30-40) minutes. SPAR mini store at Texaco gas station 2 minutes away. Hotel shuttle -- look for the purple double-decker bus at Dublin airport ZONE 14 (where long distance buses stop) -- NOT nearby where small hotel shuttles stop. Shuttle costs 1 EUR. Good room with comfortable bed and pillows. No fridge. TV needs an upgrade. Wash cloth not provided (unlike US hotels). Excellent overall experience!
-- San Tan Valley, Arizona, USA

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank exUKjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear exUKJohn

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recennt stay with us here at Premier Inn Dublin Airport.

Hope you had a safe return home!

We look forward in welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family and i must say these really are a great place to stay. we even got an upgrade to a large room. Service great, rooms very clean and comfortable, no complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pkmbatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Pkmbatt

I was delighted to read that you throughly enjoyed your stay with us recently at Premier Inn Dublin airport.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
3.4 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range: $92 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords, County Dublin, Ireland
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing