We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Room was excellent and the staff was very friendly. Best hotel ever for the price. Just dont forget to bring your own toiletries, but gel is provided. Different kind of pillows to choose from, and plenty of towels. Room is warm and bed is comfy. You also have TV, iron and 2 desks. Bus transfer for only 1e per way ( regular bus is 1.65) to and from the airport. Free wifi for only 30 min, then u can pay 3e for 24h, or choose between other pay deals if u stay longer. Nice and quiet stay and i would like to highlight that staff was very professional and extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva_rm_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Eva_rm_22

Thank you for your great review especially your note regarding my team who I am very proud of. They will be delighted to read your review.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you once again for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,170 - 2,176 of 2,869 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

We booked this room last minute for an absolute bargain. Delighted with the room for the price, two big double beds. A lot of noise on our floor but the hotel segregated the party people from the people who might be getting flights!! Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Happy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear HappyC

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you once again.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Comfortable room excellent as no noise from other rooms
Great checking service
Shuttle bus so handy to airport and runs very regularly one euro cost
Car park very safe
We ate breakfast and dinner maybe slightly over priced for the what you get but it filled a hole as they say,,,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Nickbelfast

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin Airport which I was delighted to read that you enjoyed.

We do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you once again for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

After a long flight from Canada (during which I suffered from the stomach flu) I was extremely happy to find a large, cool (temp) spotlessly clean room with a comfortable bed. The staff were kind and pleasant, the breakfast decent, and the price was great. The shuttle from the airport was only a euro and took just a few minutes. We returned on our way back to Canada after a 3 week stay in Ireland and the price was even cheaper. Book directly with the hotel to get the best price. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 754SueG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Sue G

Firstly I hope you are now feeling better. I wish to thank you for writing such a great review following your stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin Airport recently.

We look forward to the opportuntiy to be included in your next trip to Ireland.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The rooms are large and clean and have the facilities you would expect, including kettle, coffee, iron, hairdryer. Hotel was quiet. The room was cold when I arrived and the heating did not work, and this made for a miserable stay. If you are getting the shuttle bus from the airport, then it leaves from the Coach Park, which is Zone 14 in the Terminal 1 transport area - the Premier Inn website does not state this, and nobody at the Airport or the hotel seems to know this (assuming you can get in touch woith the hotel, since the telephone number on the booking form does not connect).

Room Tip: Try Bewleys Hotel instead, where they seem to have mastered the art of heating their bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Johnson M

Firstly I wish to sincerely apologise on behalf of myself and my team that you experienced a cold night during your stay with us and would ask that you contact me directly on helen.devlin@whitbread.com to discuss this matter further.

With regards to directions from the airport, it is clearly stated on our website that the shuttle service is available from Zone 14 in the centre concourse. I apologise for the failure to get in touch with the hotel and am unsure as to what telephone numbers you were dialling, again we can discuss this when you make contact.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Pluses: Premier Inn comfort,cleanliness, and efficiency.
Good choice for proximity to airport - shuttle bus every half hour from/to airport.
Hotel restaurant portions were generous (as is usual in Ireland).

Negatives: Shuttle bus (Premier Inn logo all over it) fare 1 euro. Gave driver a 2e coin, got feeling he would have kept change if I hadn't...'waited' for it, to be offered (newly arrived travellers unfamilar with the coinage con ?).
Same shuttle bus also serves The Travelodge - usually the cheaper of the two - a few hundred yards further on from the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LobbyLudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Lobbyludd

Thank you for completing a review following your recent stay with us which I note you enjoyed.

I will address the issue of the shuttle driver with the company who operate this service and thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stay here before an early-morning flight. Beware when booking: We were told airport shuttle was included, it's actually 1E (not horrible, obviously)It comes quite often, drop-off and pick-up is in a parking lot between terminals though, so if you have lots of baggage or don't want the walk, you're best of getting cab service.
The room was clean, quiet, comfortable, nice decoration, good facilities. Breakfast is included but I left too early to actually take advantage.
Very inexpensive, so really won't complain!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayjei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Kayjei

Following your recent stay with us which I was delighted to read you enjoyed, thank you firstly for completing a review.

With regards to the shuttle service, this is operated by an Independent company so apologies if any time during your booking stage or during your stay if you were advised that this is free of charge. The shuttle operates 21 hours per day and a fee of €1 per person each way with children under 16 travelling free of charge is applied.

We look forward to welcoming you once again for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
3.4 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range: $60 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords, County Dublin, Ireland
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing