We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good place for the airport”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stay here before an early-morning flight. Beware when booking: We were told airport shuttle was included, it's actually 1E (not horrible, obviously)It comes quite often, drop-off and pick-up is in a parking lot between terminals though, so if you have lots of baggage or don't want the walk, you're best of getting cab service.
The room was clean, quiet, comfortable, nice decoration, good facilities. Breakfast is included but I left too early to actually take advantage.
Very inexpensive, so really won't complain!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayjei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Kayjei

Following your recent stay with us which I was delighted to read you enjoyed, thank you firstly for completing a review.

With regards to the shuttle service, this is operated by an Independent company so apologies if any time during your booking stage or during your stay if you were advised that this is free of charge. The shuttle operates 21 hours per day and a fee of €1 per person each way with children under 16 travelling free of charge is applied.

We look forward to welcoming you once again for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,564
    885
    172
    54
    40
See reviews for
859
1,027
187
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Good location, only 5 minutes from the airport. Rooms normal premier inn, functional and clean. Bed comfy, and good shower.
Breakfast very good, self service / hot buffet, and very welcoming staff. Not much of a bar but good staff, and to be honest works well.

Very good price as booked early. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Huw C

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin airport which I was delighted to read you enjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

stayed overnight before flying to USA. Hotel shuttle very efficent with friendly drivers who help with the luggage. Great rooms with large shower cubicles and complimentary shower gel. Free wifi which is great for checking emails and sending last minute messages. Friendly helpful staff, all round an excellent service and a nice way to start a long flight

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria_jessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Maria_Jessie

Thank you for your recent review.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

I loved my room here, it was big, comfortable and modern. It had extras like an iron and trouser press that I imagine would be good if you were traveling for business. The staff were helpful and friendly at the 24 hour desk. The shuttle bus costs €1 and runs every half hour from around 4am or it is about a 7 minute drive by taxi. Wifi is free for a half hour and then is €3 for 24 hours - it is a very good connection. I would definitely recommend this place and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank X-Alice-the-Camel-X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear X-Alice-the camel-X

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us which I was delighted to read you enjoyed.

We look forward to seeing you again when next on your travels from Dublin Airport.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Clare, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

we overnighted here on route to malta and parked the car for 3 days, staff friendly , rooms very clean and overall good value and would not hesitate in recomending it , very close to airport with shuttle outside door for 1 euro that drops you at the bus drop off 2 mins from terminal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vitara00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Vitata00

I was delighted to read that your recent stay with us met all your requirements.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you once again for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We used this hotel for a night stopover before a flight the next day. The main attraction was the ability to leave the car at the hotel for the duration of our stay. The hotel room was very comfortable, with a great bed, and relaxed decor. Breakfast was good too, with plenty of choice, and all well presented. All in all, a very good choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Ellie1106

I would like to thank you for taking the time in completing areview of your recent stay with us here at Premier inn Dublin Airport.

I was happy to read you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward in welcoming you again for another great Park and Fly Offer.

Kind Regards
Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
3.4 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
2.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords, County Dublin, Ireland
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing