We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is really good. It is modern without any signs of wear and tear.
Plentry of parking is available for free if you stay overnight. Get the parking ticket activated by the front desk and you drive out for free. Rooms are clean and spacious, I thought the rooms would be smaller. No amenities available, so make sure to bring your own shampoo, soap, etc.
I ate at the restaurant downstairs which has a pretty decent menu for reasonable prices. There is a set menu (chose from different starters, mains, desserts) for a cheaper price as well. The food is tasty and of good quality. Wines and beers are available, coming from the bar closeby.
Good thing about this hotel is that their airport shuttle service starts from 04:15 in the morning. The shuttle from other hotels start later. Airport shuttle costs EUR 1 per person one way but that's worth the money. It can be recognized by a purple double decker.
Besides the restaurant in the hotel, you can find some restaurants in walking distance (TGI Fridays and some others). Friendly and efficient staff as well.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanky01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,227 - 2,233 of 2,904 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

clean hotel with good value all you can eat breakfast. would benefit from additional staff at check in times and at coffee area.

great location and the shuttle bus to and from the airport is great.

not sure if there was a bar but the facilities close by like TGI Fridays were also really good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reader199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Reader 199


Following your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin airport which I was delighted to read you enjoyed, to advise we do have a full dinner & bar offering within the hotel and the reception team will be more than happy to provide you with details during your next stay with us.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in the premier inn on the 2nd November. I found the hotel to be very freindly and the staff to be very helpful. the food was lovely too especially the breakfast in the morning so much to choose from

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Allie15

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us recently especially our breakfast.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you once again for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

lovely clean very nice food the breakfast great go up help yourself to lots things food night was nice do with more as steak was very big it very small and nice do woith more well very clean and friendly very good value for money i would go back

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelahallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Angelahallows


Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin Airport which I was delighted to read you enjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Superb hotel that is well kept. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Food is good, the breakfast buffet gives good choice and great value. Great staff.

If booked with enough notice it is very reasonable. There is free customer parking and wifi is available in all rooms. It is free for 30 minutes then you can buy a token for €3 that will give you 24 hours internet.

All round a great experience. We will be back when we are in Dublin next!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gosub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Gosub

Thank you for writing such a great review following your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin Airport.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you once again for another great stay.


Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Used this hotel for stop over on way to main hotel , excellent value for money , good location with plenty of shops and food outlets.Great value breakfast , excellent staff , very clean restaurant.

Best to ask for room on top floor , less noise then from other guests.

Room Tip: try to stay on top floor and away from side of road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimnib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Jimnib

It was a pleasure to read your review and I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you once again at Premier Inn Dublin Airport

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our second vacation in Ireland this year and we again used this hotel the night before we flew home. The staff was excellent, the rooms clean and the location was perfect. It is not a destination hotel but absolutely perfect for our last night needs. The airport shuttle worked well also. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear trveler 50

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us which I was delighted to read that you enjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming you for many more enjoyable stays with us.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
3.4 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range: $67 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords, County Dublin, Ireland
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing