We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn Dublin Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Dublin Airport”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Really liked this place for an overnight before flying to the U.S. Had a great and very QUIET room, the dinner was good, the service is top-notch, and I could leave my car there for the duration of my holiday.

Thumbs up guys!

Room Tip: Ask for something on the backside of the property, away from the main road. Very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Ariel999

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us before your trip and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you once again to Premier Inn Dublin Airport for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,496
    835
    157
    50
    35
See reviews for
807
977
172
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here for one night as my flight departed very early on Friday morning. The price for a nights stay and up to 8 days parking was very reasonable. The hotel is modern and clean. The rooms were spacious, clean and tidy. Ironing boards, fridge, TV, 30 mins of free wi fi all included. Bathroom was clean with instant hot water and good towels. The food in the restauant was fine. The rooms have individually controlled heating/A/C which worked well. The staff were all extremely friendly, efficient and helpful. The transfer service to Dublin Airport was efficient, cheap (€1 per person each way) and reliable. It takes around 10 mins max and runs every half hour from 4.30am. Very nice hotel, which I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thecraics90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear The craics90

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin Airport.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island View
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great place to stay for an onward journey by plane from Dublin airport. Spacious bedroom with unobtrusive lighting, peace and quiet (from the inside and outside). Good price with the usual facilities (soap. shower gel, hair-dryer and tea/coffee). Buffet breakfast is average - personally, I think the continental breakfast is better value, but if you hungry there's plenty of choice on the hot plate. You can ask for poached or scrambled eggs, but they can be a bit hit or miss in terms of how they are cooked. Dinner menu has a good variety and is reasonably priced. All the staff were friendly and happy to help. We booked too late to use their longer term carparking, but were advised by Premier Inn reception to use the Airpark next door - not overly expensive and it worked well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyFeet993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Happyfeet993

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin Airport which I was delighted to read that you enjoyed.

We do some great Stay, Park & fly deals so dont hesitate to contact us directly on (01) 8957777 for your next trip.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed the night before our early flight out of Dublin. The parking was good . We dropped the hire car off the night before our flight and caught the hotel shuttle bus back to the hotel and again the next morning . It was a large bus with a friendly driver. At the hotel, the staff were very friendly, our evening meal was excellent and breakfast was a very good buffet.

Room Tip: We booked online ,a few months before our stay and requested a wheelchair friendly room and got a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Ray M

I was delighted as the team were to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin Airport.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great hotel,very comfortable and well appointed. Restaurant service was poor.Had to wait over an hour for a table, though most of the tables were empty.
Then were served with the wrong food order.
Apart from that the rest of the hotel was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Alf R

Thank you for your recent review. I wish to sincerely apologise for the poor service received in our restaurant and assure you this matter has been discussed and rectified with the Food & Beverage team.

I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you once again for a memorable stay for all the right reasons.

Kind Regards

Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stay started off great by let's us check in early free at 10am. Good hotel for the thrifty minded. Clean and sterile. Negatives - minimal towels and a hard bed...otherwise OK? A little out of the way.twenty minutes from downtown

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Brad D

Thank you for your recent tripadvisor comments and I was delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

For future stays, please note anything extra required for your room such as towels, tea, coffee etc are all easily available from reception.

We do look forward to the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel on three occassions in the last 18 months and I would highly recommend it to anyone. The hotel is clean bright and modern, rooms are fine. All members of staff that I have encountered, from reception to bar to restaurant , were all polite, helpful and friendly. Dinner was also enjoyable, as was breakfast, and reasonably priced. Anytime that I am heading to Dublin, this will be the first place that I will be looking at for a booking. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Robert F

I was delighted to read that you have become a fan of Premier Inn Dublin Airport and also that we continue to deliver great service, product and value.

We look forward to the opportunity to continue to welcome you and if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact myself or a member of my team.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords, County Dublin, Ireland
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing