We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meets a need perfectly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Meets a need perfectly”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

This hotel is somewhere great to stay either coming straight off a flight which lands late, or the night before getting on an early morning flight.

Although it is close to the airport as the crow flies, the trip by shuttle bus takes almost 10 minutes. The shuttle bus is only 1 Euro each way and runs every half hour. It is not run by the hotel but by a private company, and it services a couple of hotels, so them charging money I think is fair enough. To find the shuttle bus, find the covered walk way outside the aiport, turn left and go right to the end. It is further along than the bus services into the centre of town. If you are getting directions by calling the hotel front desk, make sure you tell them which terminal you are in. I was in T2, the guy behind the desk gave me directions from T1 and I got pretty lost.

The service was excellent. I had some mail delivered (a prepaid phone card) before I arrived and it was waiting for me at the front desk checked in. The free wifi in the lobby meant I could get it set up and get a local number as soon as I hit the ground.

The amenities were just fine. My room was on the 5th floor and completely quiet. Bed was firm. Shower had plenty of nice hot water which was just what I needed arriving in the middle of the worst flooding Dublin had seen in 100 years.

Breakfast the next morning was great value for money. I opted for "Continental" breakfast because I didnt like the smell of the cooked stuff. For a change "continental" didnt mean an excuse for 2 slices of white toast with cheap jam. There was a massive selection of stuff. Croissants that tasted good instead of cheap and nasty, good fruit, good yoghurt, coffee was good and best of all you could have as much as you wanted to kick off the day.

Oh and the best thing of all? Late checkout of noon was automatic. How totally civilized when youre trying to organise a lot of things on your first morning in a new place. This meant I could go to the airport in the morning, pick up a rental car, drive it back and then check out, instead of having to lug my bags over to the airport when picking up the car.

All in all a great place and I will always make it my first stop in Ireland if I arrive at night, and my last if I leave in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austraberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Austraberlin

Thank you for such a great review following your stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin Airport which I know the team will be delighted to read.

We look forward to welcoming you once again for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,500
    837
    157
    50
    35
See reviews for
809
978
174
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

€50.00 bed & full Irish breakfast plus 7 days parking.
staff (esp 2 on reception) were so so kind and helpful always smiling and nothing was too much for them.
had bar food on arrival and the day i came back and both dishes were kinda bland but that would not stop me recommending this hotel. will definatly be using it again.

Room Tip: website rates are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary77mayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Mary77Mayo

Appreciate your taking the time to complete a review and thank you for your great comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I was visting Dublin for Business and needed a Hotel close to the Airport
Id stayed at Premier Castleford Leeds -and was impressed with the experience
I booked ahead c2 weeks and paid 39 Euros
Arrival was the only glitch -I had telephoned the Premier reception -and as with most places now the staff are not UK -and the explanation for catching the shuttle bus omotted to advise the bus did not have Premier -but visted several stops
I waited an hour at the Airport -and had missed one cycle of the Bus -it was after asking several people that I finally got the correct bus -a blue bus with A4 stickers on the windows -which are impossible to read more than a few feet from the bus
Shuttle is however only 1 €

Arrival at the the Hotel was as expected -with explanation of the Food/Guarantee sleep

Room was of a good standard
I was scheduled to be on Business c2300-0400 so had Dinner in the Hotel

Special was excellent value and well cooked -Beef Stew and Mash and Carrot Soup

Staff were friendly and helpful

Breakfast next day was Premier excellent value -c9€ for Buffet and decent coffee

Shuittle arrived on time and return to the Airport

Conclusion

EXCELLENT Value and Standard
Premier will be my default search now

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKYLOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear Skylow

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin Airport.

Overall I was pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay once arriving at the hotel and that you will certainly be staying with the Premier Inn group again.

Apologies for any confusion with regards to the shuttle. For cost effective purposes and to ensure that we offered an extended service, we combined our shuttle service with some other
location stops and apologise for any confusion or inconvenience caused.

We do look forward to welcoming you once again for another great stay.


Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Perfect place to stay the night before flying out. Great value, rooms and service.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Went to the premier inn for a weekend. Needed to stay close to the airport. Found a great deal for this hotel, unbeatable value for money. Room was clean and quiet, plenty of parking space.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChasseurDetoiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

had a short break (4 days) in Dublin and stayed here. loved it! very clean, brilliant and accomodating staff. breakfast is great value if you have children, as they eat free if there's a full paying adult. the only shame with this chain of hotels is no swimming pools!

Room Tip: use Hotwire.com to get a good price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddysherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear Daddysherriff

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you once again

Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

My party of 3 stayed in this hotel on a Friday night . The hotel was busy but we were greeted in a most friendly manner and given our keys .my sister was given a room
Next to us which as good. We had a meal in the restaurant and the food was good & service friendly and fast . I would recommend this hotel for a budget stay & will certainly use it again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroldeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Caroldeeg

Thank you for taking the time to write such as great review following your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin Airport.

We look forward to welcoming you once again for another great stay.


Kind Regards
Helen Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes drive from the airport and right on the doorstep of Airside Business Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords, County Dublin, Ireland
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing