We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great cheap hotel as a base for touring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“great cheap hotel as a base for touring”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great hotel
Spotless
Stayed in a family room was huge and beds very comfy
Very near everywere we stayed here to go to Dublin zoo
Price was very cheap
Food was lovly
Only downside was no bar so very basic just sat in the room at night
Was very quiet didn't hear much noise

Room Tip: No frills hotel just a room to put your head down no pub leisure centre etc we had a room on the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    253
    256
    136
    185
See reviews for
289
298
94
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horgen, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Hotel staff friendly and efficient. Hotel dog friendly and price reasonable. Location ideal for airport and ferry
Rooms clean but not very soundproofed. The bed was comfortable but when I woke up next morning with 13 bites on my body where I had lain on the mattress. Bed bugs

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Swords hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel offers excellent value for money and i would not hesitate to recommend it to others.
Friendly staff, spotlessly clean accommodation and excellent food are only three reasons why i would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed overnight so that we were close to Dublin airport for an 8am flight. The bed was very comfortable and clean. TV channels could have been more numerous - very limited - not necessary in this day and age to have so few available.
Lovely soup in the restaurant but not very good coffee.
Overall - I would return when in Dublin.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Annmar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

From the manager David to the reception staff,Florence,Andrea P,Andrea F, to the restuarant staff they were truly amazing. Professional,friendly and very helpful. They made the hotel an inviting place to stay.The rooms were spotless, the food at the restuarant excellent. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay near Dublin or Swords. Thankyou to all at Dublin Swords Travelodge for an awesome visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here before a flight out following morning. Was bit dubious having read previous reviews but price was very good value.
I was very pleasantly surprised. Nice Friendly staff..sorry cant remember the guy on reception.
Room was cosy and warm when we went in. Huge comfy bed and had great nights sleep.
Breakfast Buffet following morning was excellent and great value @ €7.50. Shuttle bus left from outside the gate if the hotel to the airport
I'll definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed in Travelodge Swords with my teenage daughter whilst visiting Dublin for a concert. The hotel was easy to find and served well by public transport both from the airport and Dublin itself. Travel by bus was cheap and there were plenty of helpful bus drivers to help us find our way around. We notied a large car park we didnt use it but no trouble parking.

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff, who quickly checked us into the room. The room was clean well aired but in need of slight cosmetic repairs and there were minor chips and cuts on our room fittings. The room had a television and I was able to watch the football. The rooms were comfy, bright and pleasant. The bathrooms could do with a refurbishment. The showers and bath were fine good hot water pressure.

I have to say the room was clean, the beds and pillows were really comfortable and fresh no complaints and we had a goods nights rest after a long day shopping and going to the R5 concert at Vicar Street.

When we returned we were again greeted by very helpful staff and at all times our interactions with the hotel reception staff were very good. Gave us directions and advice for getting to the airport by taxi early Sunday morning, told us which bus to get and were to find them when we needed them ...

Some paint and cosmetic repairs would have given 100 % in the review. But if you after somewhere to stay near the airport which is out of the hussle and bustle of Dublin then I would recommend this accomodation. I found this hotel ideal for visiting Dublin and putting me just a 10 Euros taxi journey to the aiport for a very early flight back to the UK

Reasonable price for a very comfy and good nights sleep ..... just needs some minor refurbishments

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewCarson506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
3.7 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords

Property: Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Address: Travelodge Pinnock Hill Roundabout, Swords, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Dublin Airport offers clean, modern rooms, 5 minutes' drive from the main airport terminal. An airport shuttle service is available every 30 minutes from 04:00. There is space for free parking on site. Each room features a satellite TV, a spacious work desk, and tea/coffee making facilities. Some rooms can accommodate families of 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years old). Guests can dine at the informal on-site restaurant, open from 07:00 until 22:00, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Full meals and snacks are available, and a range of alcoholic drinks are also served. Swords village is a 5-minute walk away. There are pubs, restaurants and shops, including the fantastic Pavilions Shopping Mall. There is direct, easy access to the M1 and M50 motorways and Dublin Ferry terminal is 12.6 miles from the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords Hotel Swords
Travelodge Swords
Swords Travelodge
Swords Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Dublin
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing