We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abbeyglen Cottage B&B
Ranked #2 of 19 Swords B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Perfect little bed and breakfast with wonderful hosts Bernadette and Andrew. I had written in advance that it was going to be my husbands birthday the evening we were staying with them and they remembered! A treat of some Baileys Irish Cream in two little glasses was delivered to us shortly after we arrived. The location is perfect and convenient for the airport or just to visit a lovely town with shopping and restaurants down the street! We ate dinner at the School House and it was Devine! Service and food excellent and a short walk from The B and B! The room we had was small but the twin beds very high quality, bedding comfortable and the bathroom was 5 Star!
My husband and I had to leave for the airport prior to breakfast service but they kindly prepared a to go breakfast for us and placed it in our room! Just wonderful. We highly recommend Abbey Glen Cottage.

Room Tip: We had a little twin room off of the street and although small it was comfortable and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NBG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 176 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just checked out and in the airport for our flight home. Had a great evening at Abbeyglen Cottage to finish our ten day Ireland trip. The hosts were very accommodating and helpful. The facilities are modern and comfortable. The TV actually has more than five channels and the bathroom is great. We enjoyed the breakfast and appreciated having it a bit early to accomodate our early departure. The location is perfect if you need to be close to the airport...less than a ten minute drive. A petrol station for rental fillups is just a block away. Several local restaurants within a ten minute walk are also available. If we ever return to Dublin, we would definitely stay here again prior to our departing flight.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank frostyeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This B&B is absolutely wonderful. It is run by the two sweetest and caring people there are. My college roommate and I have been studying abroad and Italy and decided to take a trip to Ireland. We didn't want to stay in a hostel anymore so we chose this B&B. It was the best decision we made. The room is comfortable and very clean. The guest dining room was great. The breakfast was incredible. There are various choices and they are so delicious. The service for breakfast was amazing as well. Everything was brought out by Andrew, one of the owners, on a tray and he always made sure everything was great. It is so close to the airport (about a five minute taxi ride). As a college student I mostly took public transportation and that was easy too. There are tons of bus stops around to get tI the city center of Dublin and to the airport. The value was great as well. Very affordable even fr a traveling college student! I would highly reccomed this B&B to everyone. You will definitely not be disappointed. It was such a wonderful stay that I did not want to leave after staying for three nights.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colleen_thomas18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We chose this B&B because of its proximity to the airport. Only 5 minutes away! We arrived a little early and Andrew was very accommodating. He showed us to our room and made tea for us as we relaxed in the common room. Bernadette arrived shortly after and gave us some great advice on a restaurant in Swords (Masterstons). The rooms were well appointed, great WiFi reception and expanded offerings on the TVs in the rooms. Bathrooms were very comfortable. We loved that this is a one story building, no stairs to lug the bags up and down. Unfortunately our flight was early and we weren't able to have breakfast. Bernadette and Andrew fixed us a bagel to go with juice and fruit, such a thoughtful touch.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Value for money....10 minute drive to airport makes it comfy stay if you are there for a night or so. Rooms are small, cosy and tidy. Basic amenities intact. Hosts are helpful and provide good tips to roam around

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReetikaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We chose this B&B because of its location - literally just five minutes from the airport - and because of the reviews. We were not disappointed. We arrived earlier than check in time and were greeted and made to feel welcome. They had our room ready which was spotless and comfortable. As we had an early flight a breakfast tray was prepared for us to have in our room so we did not have to leave hungry. Bernadette was very accomdating arranging for our taxi in advance. If I return to Ireland this will be on my list of stays!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merri-Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at Bernadette and Andrew's superb B&B prior to our flight to Heathrow. It was our second stay here in the last 2 years. I would strongly recommend taking a later flight rather than miss the breakfast experience. It is part of the package, not just a breakfast, and what a first class experience at that.
The decor throughout the B&B is tasteful in soft beige colors with a large comfortable bed and adequate seats. Large, warm fluffy towels complemented the indulgence experience. We even had face cloths, something lacking in many B&Bs.
We have no reservations in highly recommending this quality B&B to the most fastidious travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussienanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swords hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
1.7 mi away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#6 of 7 in Swords
309 reviews
0.8 mi away
Carnegie Court Hotel
Carnegie Court Hotel
#4 of 7 in Swords
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rathview House
Rathview House
#4 of 19 in Swords
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
The 44
The 44
#9 of 19 in Swords
72 reviews
2.4 mi away
Evergreen Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbeyglen Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeyglen Cottage B&B

Address: Abbeyglen 47 Dublin Road, Swords, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Swords
Price Range: $99 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abbeyglen Cottage B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbeyglen Cottage is an approved 4 star quality B&B set in a privileged location - quiet yet just 5 minutes stroll from a selection of excellent pubs, restaurants and shopping. 5 Minutes drive to Dublin Airport. Ample private parking is available & bus stops are a few metres from the house. All bedrooms have spacious en-suites with power showers, superior beds, flat screen satellite TV, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi & tea/coffee making facilities. Our superior double rooms have a queen size bed. Our double room has a standard double bed. An extensive breakfast menu is available. Breakfast trays are provided for early departures. Le Francais parle. We look forward to welcoming you to our home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Abbeyglen Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbeyglen Cottage B&B Swords, County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing