We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in Swords”
Review of Tirconaill B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swords
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tirconaill B&B
Ranked #1 of 19 Swords B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My wife and I spent three nights here. The bedrooms were comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small, but still OK. Patricia who runs the B&B was most friendly and willing to help out in any way she could. An example would be the day we left Patricia allowed us to keep our rental in back of her house while we went into Dublin on the bus. Patricia also served up a hot well cooked Irish breakfast every morning. Great time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Copper0743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 290 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here for our last night in Ireland, and we will absolutely be back. The accommodations were lovely, and the B&B was a close walk from several restaurants and a shopping center. Steps away from the front door, there is a direct bus route into Dublin's City Centre (about 45 minutes away), and the airport is an easy 10 minute drive.

Patricia couldn't have been more welcoming to us, especially given that we were traveling with a toddler, and the food and rooms were amazing. This is the perfect stop on your way in or out of Dublin by air, and we'll be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

stayed here on the first and the last day of our trip. very enjoyable. great location .

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpabaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed at this B&B six times (for a few more days) during our four holidays in Ireland.
It 'a great starting point for various tours and is only 7 minutes from the airport in a quiet neighborhood of Swords.
Arriving in Dublin is easy with the efficient bus line.
The first time we were here, we immediately felt at home, for the gracious warmth of home and the friendliness of the owner Patricia.
Since then, every time we come to Ireland, our first step is to ... Tirconaill!
Excellent breakfast, both continental and "Irish", we also appreciated the cleanliness and decor.
We reccomended strongly!
Giuseppe and Emanuela (Pinerolo TURIN ,ITALY)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petegiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights, and the first thing i said when i saw the bedroom was "wow"; probably just becasue i'm used to 20 or more people dorms, but i felt like a queen in this B&B, the bedroom was excellent, constantly heated, always warm water,everything clean, and no noise at all.
Patricia, the owner is awesome, she greeted me the first time she met me, as i was an old friend (Irish warmth eh eh eh!).
For sure if i have to suggest someone a place to stay overnight, i'll advice to go in Tirconaill, which is not far away from Dublin city centre at all, just 20/30 mins by bus, and of course if i'd need to stay somewhere, i'll get back there!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alestea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stayed one night before our flight home. This is an excellent location to spend a last night in Ireland (or perhaps a first, if you're coming the other way!). Patricia, the owner & host is very hospitable. She was a little over concerned about a bad review (14 Oct or so) and I noticed she corrected a client in an earlier review about distances to shops etc. Not always a good idea to correct the client, although I think this only comes from her genuine concern to improve. She need not worry, between her welcome to what is a real home B&B and the location, close to the airport, very close to some excellent local pubs, shops & restaurants and across from a shopping center (last minute gifts or those little things you forgot to bring).

G&L

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exdonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We only stayed one night with Patricia at her lovely B&B but it was perfect. Very comfortable and lovely interior. Great breakfast, good travel advice and very friendly atmosphere! Convenient location to airport and Dublin.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
1.9 mi away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#6 of 7 in Swords
309 reviews
4.2 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.3 mi away
Evergreen Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Abbeyglen Cottage B&B
Abbeyglen Cottage B&B
#2 of 19 in Swords
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirconaill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirconaill B&B

Address: Tir Conaill 2 Longlands | Malahide Road, Swords Co Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Swords
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our home is very welcoming, warm and very clean, Patricia your hostess will welcome you warmly and give you information on bus/train routes etc to the city.Our rates are very reasonable. We are directly opposite the Pavilion Shopping Centre and approx 7 doors from the main street where there is a great selection of restaurants and great Pubs that do wonderful Pub Grub. Link to my Video: watch?V=0opXkCe4k3E ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tirconaill B&B Swords, County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing