We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!”
Review of Tirconaill B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swords
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tirconaill B&B
Ranked #2 of 19 Swords B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nevada, Iowa
1 review
“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

My mother, daughter, and I spent 3 nights here. We enjoyed a wonderful Irish breakfast each morning. Patricia is a very gracious hostess! She was very helpful with advice on anything we had questions about during our stay. She also made a call for a taxi on our behalf. We could not have been more pleased!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cburtnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    30
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
60
89
25
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Our family stayed here before our flight home. Our congenial hostess Patricia was both helpful and friendly. The location is convenient to the airport (less than 10 minutes) and also offers a quaint main street of restaurants, pubs and shops within a block. (Downtown Swords) Our teenage girls enjoyed the huge shopping centre right across the street. The family room we stayed in was spotless and the beds very comfortable. The full Irish breakfast was served early so we had lots of time to make our flight. Secure parking was included in the price. We plan to stay longer next trip and highhly recommend this B&B for anyone staying overnight in Dublin, with a plane to catch at Dublin Airport.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank errigal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Just 3 km from Dublin airport. We suggest it as a departure point for a trip around Ireland, as we did. Patricia will welcome you in a very friendly and warm way, and give you precious advises during your stay in Sword both for restaurants, shops, buses, routes. Great Irish and continental breakfast. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniebio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Patricia was very generous with her time in welcoming us and answering many questions. She made a phone call to verify the drop off location for our rental car and gave us very accurate directions to that location. She also directed us to pubs, restaurants and other points of interest. The room were quiet and comfortable and we appreciated that breakfast was offered starting at 7:00 - earlier that most B&B's. Our night there was a pleasant way to end our stay in Ireland.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2011

We stayed here the first night we arrived in Ireland...after the stress of the flights and the car rental company (not to mention driving on the opposite side of the road), we arrived at this beautiful B&B, absolutely ecstatic about how beautiful our room was, as well as how comfortable it was. It is perfect location, because it is quiet enough to get sound sleep, while still being across the street from a big Mall that had food and shopping for every taste. Just a few minutes walk to the nearest bus stop. The food at this B&B was delicious. We loved Patricia and her beautiful B&B so much that we came back to spend our last night in Ireland there as well. Patricia was so sweet and willing to help us out with directions and money issues, etc. The experience was amazing.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToTheEndsOfTheEarth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.0 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
3.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
0.5 mi away
Carnegie Court Hotel
Carnegie Court Hotel
#5 of 7 in Swords
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirconaill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirconaill B&B

Property: Tirconaill B&B
Address: Tir Conaill 2 Longlands | Malahide Road, Swords Co Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Swords
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our home is very welcoming, warm and very clean, Patricia your hostess will welcome you warmly and give you information on bus/train routes etc to the city.Our rates are very reasonable. We are directly opposite the Pavilion Shopping Centre and approx 7 doors from the main street where there is a great selection of restaurants and great Pubs that do wonderful Pub Grub. Link to my Video: watch?V=0opXkCe4k3E ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tirconaill B&B Swords, County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing