We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenshandan Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
56
26
20
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
26
20
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhome from homefull irish breakfastbeds were very comfortablebus stopirelandairportproximitytoiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 127 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

staff was very helpful with breakfast and calling cabs. Close to airport (5 min ride), but no plane noise. Large family room is good if everyone gets along and/or is very tired. (it really is 6 beds in one large room).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dc t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Glenshandan Lodge bills itself as having the largest family rooms in the Dublin area, and they aren't kidding. When my family of five saw our room for the first time, our collective jaws dropped. The room was HUGE and actually had five beds. I don't know what this lodge was built to be originally, but it's amazing. Aside from our spacious room, there was also a nice common area with seating and bookshelves and a fridge. The location in Swords is an excellent starting point for day trips to Dublin, plus attractions such as Newgrange. It was easy to catch the Swords Express bus to go into the city. We enjoyed our stay at Glenshandan and would definitely stay there again. That said, I have to mention that the food there was terrible. I think if I go back there I will opt out of the breakfast. But all in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our flight arrived at 11:30pm and so we checked in past midnight. It is very close to the airport and easy to find in my rental car. We were traveling with 2 kids and were given the large dorm-type room upstairs. The rooms are interesting and unique and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. This hotel met our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed for two nights, place was very busy but the owner Kieran went out of his way to make us feel welcome, had forgotten some things he offered to drive and pick up for us!So convienent for the airprt and Eddie Rockets!!
Breakfast the next morning was brillant. Dont feed Milllie!!
Will def reccommend to any friends looking for place in Dublin.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lo1Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

From the moment we arrived the staff were all very friendly and helpful.Excellent all round B&B. Never experienced such a friendly and helpful B&B anywhere in Ireland or anywhere else to that matter. Very friendly with very clean rooms, and excellent home cooking. All in all had a great stay and would definitely go back .Thx Christina &Vicky

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews