We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best steak in dublin”

Masterson's Steak House & Wine Bar
Ranked #6 of 65 Restaurants in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: About Masterson's ... Masterson's Steakhouse opened its doors in May 2009. After training in hotel & Catering Management, which included a stint in the famous Ballymaloe house and three years learning the ways of some of Chicago's most famous eateries, we decided the time was right to open an American Style Steakhouse. Upon Arrival we took apart the interior of the original shop, an Italian Restaurant, for refurbishment. We closed for 4 weeks and reopened on the 5th of May. The intervening Seven Years have been a fantastic adventure, a lot of our original staff are still with us, supplemented by some fantastic people who have joined our project since. All of our Steaks our 100% Irish and fully traceable farm to fork. Our salads are all sourced fresh from the farms of Rush, our vegetables also when the weather is good enough ! We have a full breakdown of nut allergies, available from chef upon request, which is also on view outside the kitchen. All of our Sauces are Gluten free, we have gluten free bread, Pasta and Pizza. We are proud to be associated with The Nutrition & Health Foundation and the Restaurants association of Ireland. The initiative is designed to enhance the range and portion size of nutritious meals available to families in the Restaurant setting. We continue to strive to be the best, to put only the best produce on your plate & to offer an experience like no other !
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Been here so many times. Steak on the stone is amazing and a must try.The homemade soup was to die for
Robbie the owner is just a treasure and so welcoming and helpful its such a family place and the piano bar upstairs is really funky. Good price range and great staff.
Defo a must try

Thank ashleigh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Owner at Masterson's Steak House & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, It means a lot to all here.
Kind Regards,
Rob.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 515 of 662 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Great steaks, good service and very popular with locals. Book in advance to guarantee table.
Unusually too they have a very good varied and well priced wine menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hackers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Owner at Masterson's Steak House & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, It means a lot to all here.
Kind Regards,
Rob.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

had a meal herer recently with my wife and friends,just thought id mention it has been a fantastic meal from start to finish.we had 3 courses,bottle and a half wine 2 coctails ,and it all came to 200euro between 4 including tip,i thought that was remarkable value for money,all 4 of us had top of the range hereford steak.no complaints with this restaurant,would reccommend to anyone.top class.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Owner at Masterson's Steak House & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, It means a lot to all here.
Kind Regards,
Rob.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked Masterson's for a surprise dinner for my husbands 40th Birthday. From the minute we arrived the staff couldn't do enough for us. There was 14 of us including 5 children and the service, the food the atmosphere was amazing. Douglas who served us all day was friendly efficient and brilliant with the children. He served us drinks & dinner which he had to bring upstairs and he always had a smile and a friendly word for us. The food was fantastic from chicken wings to Steak on a Stone (you have to try it) everything was faultless. I couldn't recommend this place enough we will be back soon. Thank you all so much.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharon3877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Owner at Masterson's Steak House & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, It means a lot to all here.
Kind Regards,
Rob.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I came to Swords-Dublin twice, with my daughters, and found this gem. The food was spectacular. The prices were reasonable. The service was as good as the food. I actually went to the back to thank the cook for the amazing food. Would definitely eat here again and again. Quality restaurant located conveniently in the town centre. The first time we ate here, one of my daughters ordered a wonderful delicious pizza, the other ordered a vegetarian burger, which she said was the best she's ever eaten. I had the house salad, along with a sizzling shrimp dish. Mouth watering!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JBBaez06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Owner at Masterson's Steak House & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, It means a lot to all here.
Kind Regards,
Rob.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masterson's Steak House & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Masterson's Steak House & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing