We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riversdale Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 19 Swords B&B and Inns
usa
2 reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We had a great time and the owners were very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casualtraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    34
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
19
55
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Good B/B,good location,able to walk to bus stop, to go into Dublin. Michael was very helpful with directions.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank art f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great B & B, good location in green countryside Ireland,close to the Airport.Good clean amenities and comfortable bed.The irish breaky was excellent and kept us going all day.The owners are lovely, friendly people and we highly recommend Riversdale B & B to everyone.Mankev

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I arrived there earlier than I expected (breakfast time) and instead of telling me to come back, they allowed me to park my car there for the day while I took transit into Dublin. They also took time out of serving the previous nights guests to explain to me that taking the bus was far better than driving, how much it cost, where to get the bus, and provided me with a map of Dublin. For all of that I am very grateful.
This B&B is just outside of Swords, which I found to be a bit hectic, so it was nice to be in the country, yet close to the town. If you are flying out of Dublin, there is no place better than here.
The house was clean, comfortable, and the breakfast excellent. Because it is convenient to the airport, I didn't have to rush around. I had breakfast, cleaned up, and within ten minutes I was at the airport.
Last year I stayed at another B&B in Swords which is rated at four stars. This year my vouchers only allowed me to stay at three and under without paying a surcharge. Riversdale is a three star B&B. Last year the people were a bit cold and distant. This year the owners were very friendly, helpful and were always around to talk.
In what I experienced with the star system, don`t be taken in by it, go by what you see and how the people react to you. The higher the star, the less I wanted to be there. The higher the star, the more it feels like you are in a hotel.
Overall, I would most definately recommend Riversdale B&B. Next time I go to Ireland I will be staying there on my last night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The B & B was clean, nice and in a great location. Would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melodyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Very affable hosts, tasteful decor, and comfort plus. 5 minute walk to The Europa Academy. Nice quiet scenic area. Good Irish fry for breakfast among a choice of continental and cereals and juice

Room Tip: Ring to book rather than booking online
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lizwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Nice place, Very convenient to the airport. We were there at the end of they trip. The hostes was helpful. The home is clean, warm and cozy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.8 mi away
Carnegie Court Hotel
Carnegie Court Hotel
#5 of 7 in Swords
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
1.5 mi away
Abbeyglen Cottage B&B
Abbeyglen Cottage B&B
#1 of 19 in Swords
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rathview House
Rathview House
#4 of 19 in Swords
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riversdale Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riversdale Bed & Breakfast

Property: Riversdale Bed & Breakfast
Address: Riversdale Balheary Road, Swords, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riversdale Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Riversdale Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riversdale Bed & Breakfast Swords, County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing