We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Relaxing and Entertaining”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kettles Country House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Newtownabbbey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, Relaxing and Entertaining”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just returned from a weekend break in Kettles. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel really welcome. Our room was really spacious and very well decorated. On the Friday night we ate in the Steak House (upstairs), 3 delicious courses for 20 Euro, great value, then we went downstairs to the bar for a few drinks and to listen to the music (70's 80's if if remember correctly). It was a great night. Breakfast was served up until 11.30am which is fantastic if you want a lie in and it was really nice. On the Saturday night we ate downstairs in the bar and it was good as well (but i preferred the food upstairs if i am being honest). Saturday night entertainment was music from the 90's.

We are travelling from Dublin airport on holiday in August and have booked to stay the night before. We are keeping our car in the Kettles hotel car park for the duration of our trip and only have to pay for your room, no extra charge for car parking which is brilliant.

Thanks to everyone at Kettles for a great weekend and we look forward to seeing you in August from Sharon & Ian McClintock

Room Tip: We stayed in a double room (No. 107) and it was spacious with plenty of light coming in from the 3 w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    71
    31
    17
    15
See reviews for
71
87
16
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Although it needs a bit of sprucing up... this is a great place for a quiet getaway or convenience to Dublin airport... fantastic food in either the "pub" area or in steak house. Beautiful grounds.
Clean and comfortable.
Easy Driving to seaside north of Dublin or for area shopping

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Found the hotel very expensive for drinks.
Vodka & red bull €10.30
Smirnoff Ice €6.35
Rooms were ok cleanliness wise.
Pillows and beds were rock hard.
Some lights not working in the room.
Air con not working.
Following morning for breakfast they ran out of full Irish breakfast at 11am and we where 30 mins waiting on a pot of tea.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had our wedding there wedding on May 10th and the staff could not have done more to make our day go smoothly. All our guests were made to feel so welcome and nothing was a problem for the staff. Food in the bar was excellent. The meal at the wedding was amazing. The Bridal Suite was so comfortable. We would recommend Kettles to anyone looking for a great venue for a wedding or even a night out in the restaurant or bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laineyg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Had steak dinner on a Groupon deal. Current, April promotion may have actually been cheaper but cannot fault the value-steak was excellent quality, side orders all great and we were given complimentary salad and rosemary potatoes both of which were lovely. Oh, almost forgot the nice bread provided too!

We booked for 5:30pm and were the only diners-probably for the best as my two year old was a bit cranky! Staff could not have been nicer and dining room is very comfortable.

All in all I heartily recommend Kettles if you're in the market for a good steak in north Co Dublin.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoyneBhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

What a magnificent steak dinner had.
Prime juicy steak cooked to perfection and served with a smile.
Fantastic value at €11.95 (Thursdays) for 10oz steak-fries-onions-mushrooms and glass of wine.
Never had better and will return as often as possible.
Staff were the nicest I have delt with in years

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here on a groupon deal. Rooms spacious and clean,the heating was difficult to control, we had turned the thermostat down and opened the window but the room was still very stuffy. Very peaceful, did not hear a soul.Breakfast good. We ate in the steak house, what a place, this was the best steak dish I have had in a very long time, friendly waiting staff and plenty of portions. Both bars were busy and full of locals, always a good sign.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.7 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
3.2 mi away
Carnegie Court Hotel
Carnegie Court Hotel
#4 of 7 in Swords
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,471 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#6 of 7 in Swords
296 reviews
5.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kettles Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kettles Country House Hotel

Property: Kettles Country House Hotel
Address: Lispopple Cross, Swords, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kettles Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kettle's Country House Hotel located just outside the lively town of Swords is an ideal venue for weddings, meetings or simply just to relax. Just minutes from Dublin airport, the Country House Hotel has 25 stylish and comfortable bedrooms all designed to incorporate the highest level of technology available while maintaining the homely atmosphere that we are famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kettles Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kettles Country House Hotel Swords, County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing