We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Nearby Hotels
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Heber Springs)
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Conference Center(Heber Springs)(Great Value!)
$72
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs(Heber Springs)(Great Value!)
$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindsey's Resort(Heber Springs)(Great Value!)
$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dogwood Motel(Mountain View)(Great Value!)
$50
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
100
106
32
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
106
32
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain viewbedroom condomountain ranchfitness centerwelcome centermaster bathplay tennisrelaxing weekhiking trailsminiature golfdry countydollar generalindoor poolhealth clubthrough rciwasher dryersurrounding towns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 262 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Spent a wonderful 4 days with friends at the Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay. Our 2 bedroom + loft unit was clean, and comfy, but starting to show it's age. Definitely need a car to get around, as nothing is within walking distance. No Wifi in the rooms, but that just meant we all had to step away from our work phones and relax! Had beautiful views from the condo looking out on a small pond and the golf course. Ladies at the welcome center were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy R, General Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Tracy S, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are very proud of our staff and appreciate you recognizing how friendly they are. We continue to try and work out a reliable and affordable WIFI solution as our location really limits the choices. We really hope that you visit our resort again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We took a motorcycle trip from Minnesota to Fairfield Bay AR; beautiful roads! I was surprised how isolated FB is from any major metropolis, seemed like Clinton was the closest to get decent WiFi and groceries. I felt isolated, having expected some kind of T-Mobile service or internet access, but I did hear from a local that 2 cell towers were busted during the latest storms, so no fault of Wyndham. The condo was well stocked with supplies for everything we needed. It even had a trash compactor! The furnishings were clean and not overused, and carpeting was in good shape. I felt like I had stepped about 15-20 years back in time, it was weird...they had this TV with a "tube" and a phone with a "cord", what's that all about? I actually had to use my calling card! (lol)
Overall, I was pleased with the friendly staff, the plentiful and clean linens, the comfy mattress and pillow and the peaceful and quiet setting.

Room Tip: If you choose the master suite with a jacuzzi tub, realize there isn't a stand-up shower, just a hand nozzle in the tub.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpazBme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy R, General Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

SpazBme, thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit. We are scheduled to begin a site wide renovation starting in the Fall of 2015 that will cover 2 1/2 years to address the 'dated' issue we have. Very pleased theat you enjoyed your stay overall and hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Check in on a Sunday was a slow process but the manager came and fetched interesting brochures to occupy you. The ladies at the front desk were pleasant and helped set my husband up in his own office for the week. We were initially put in a 1-bdrm that was quite far away but very cute and spacious (for a couple, not so great with 2 kids). My husband has serious asthma reactions to pets and the room smelled a little like a cat. They did an excellent job at moving us immediately to a room right in the middle of everything with 2 bedrooms. That space was amazing! Lots of space to spread out with a normal apartment size kitchen and huge porch...we saw deer and other wildlife while outside. The central pool which they recommend for kids was perfect. The kids loved the air hockey at the adjacent restaurant. Feeding fish and boating at the marina as well as taking our scooters to the beautiful garden with trails were highlights. We relaxed and found plenty to do. I will note that probably because of the location in the forest, the room needs to be aired out daily to blow out the stale/musty air. The kids didn't want to leave ;). We were Diamond international guests.

Room Tip: If you have a family stay close to the central pool and in a 2 bedroom unit
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoyntonMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for providing your feedback as this helps us to improve our guest experience. We apoligize for the delay you experienced while checking in at the front desk. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful vacation with us and we hope to see you and your family in the future.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The scenery is breathtaking. We had a beautiful 2 bedroom condo that overlooked the mountains. Out children loved the pool that was close by and the country club pool for the littler ones is perfect. Our family has had a great time here. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The grocery store is close by. We loved being able to feel like we were at home but also have a wonderful family vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nikelrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy R, General Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Nikelrae, I am so very glad that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate the comments about the area, especially the staff as they take tremendous pride in helping to provide great vacations to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

From check-in to check-out this is a first class resort! Very nice condos, with all you need to make your stay comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. Our condo was on the golf course with a nice morning view of the fairways - a treat, even though we aren't golfers! Fairfield Bay is on Greers Ferry Lake with excellent fishing opportunities. The resort is picture perfect and the grounds maintenance folks go overboard to keep things neat and attractive - kudos to them. The Wyndham community abounds with recreation facilities; tennis, bowling, miniature golf, fitness center, golf courses, swimming pools, etc. Restaurants are in close proximity and a grocery store just off the property. You won't need anything but the family to enjoy this vacation retreat. Our fully equipped condo afforded us the opportunity to eat in when the weather got nasty, and on the nice days we could enjoy the beautiful mountain scenery and find a good meal in one of the restaurants. The restaurant hours/days of the week are varied, so you need to plan accordingly. Our comfortable condo was equipped with whirlpool tub, flat screen tv and nice furnishings. You can't get WiFi in the condos, but computer terminals and access is available in the welcome center and WIFI is available at several other locations. The beds were ok, but are close to needing upgrades. Pillow top mattresses would have made the stay perfect! I give this resort an A++ rating and plan to go again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy R, General Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Ron H(Okawville), thank you you very much for your comments about your stay with us. The staff takes tremendous pride in providing the service level you encountered and are very proud of the resort and being a part of great memory filled vacations. We look forward to you returning to visit us in the future. ONce again we are glad you enjoyed your accomodations and the the resort as a whole.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews