We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2012 Arkansas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairfield Bay
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We loved our experience/vacation at Wydham Resort Fairfield Bay !


Janice and Linda in the reservation office found us a perfect condo unit for our stay. The condo was clean and lovely… the beds and pillows were very nice. The Jacuzzi tub worked wonderfully after our Sugarloaf Mountain hike. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need.

This resort is huge and you must drive your car to see it all. Walking to the pool is doable, but most other attractions and dining are by car only.

The Marina was fun and feeding the fish was a crazy experience. The Sugarloaf Mountain hike was well worth the views from the top, but it was a bit rough getting to the summit. (Take water and wear appropriate shoes)

Most restaurants have interesting business days and hours (Monday seems to be a day most were closed and some only open Thurs-Sunday). You can order alcohol in restaurants, but buying beer/liquor is not an option anywhere near this resort.

Room Tip: Chose two bedrooom condo units versus one bedroom split level. Janice and Linda in the reservatio...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 248 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

OK.. It's not what I am used to. I am actually writing this review in the lobby due to there being no internet in the room. usually, this would be a sign to complain for me. But, this place is great! The staff is very helpful and friendly. We are city folk and are used to everything being centrally located. This property is spready out over 14000 acres and you have to do some walking and driving. There is plenty to do (pools, bowling, fishing, hicking, etc) We went fishing today and will be going back tomorrow. Martha was excellent in getting us our accomadations. Sue was outstanding guiding us in to the property (GPS might act a little crazy on ya.. in the middle of nowhere) and Kenny did a great job helping us get all my wifes bags to the room. The rooms are very very spacious. We are in a deluxe 2 bedroom and you can throw a football around in there (fact) All the appliances are new and the beds are comfy...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BigWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed here after trading our time share week via RCI. It was at the end of a month long driving trip and we were not quite sure what to expect. The 1 bedroom condo was newly remodeled, and very clean. It is on a very large lake, Greer's Ferry lake about an hour north of Little Rock, in the Ozark Mountains. It is a beautiful area with great forrests, ravines, and lakes. There is not alot to do in the area unless you enjoy hiking, or have a boat. They do rent boats at the local marina did rent house boats or fishing boats. There was also a mini golf course 5 minutes away, but we felt it a bit expensive at $10 per person. Some commented that stores were too far away, but we found Walmoart and a great selection of fast food places about 13 miles away, not too far given the rural setting. This is a great place, well kept and maintained!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank steve7124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

My family of four stayed at a Wyndam condo Labor Day weekend 2011. We have friends that own houses in FFB. We are in our late 30's and there are so many good real estate deals. Anyway, the condo was updated with large windows, new carpet, nice beds and very clean. We were impressed and for $130/night. We also requested a Cliffside condo which is more centrally located and within walking distance to the incredible Bayside Pool. We enjoyed our stay very much and compared to other places on the South part of Greers Ferry lake or Hot Springs, this place is very affordable and this part of the lake if beautiful. You have the lake, pools, 2 golf courses, miniature golf, tennis and so on. We enjoy it more each time we visit. I would recommend you stop by for a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank woolybooger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Could not ask for much more as far as the Wyndham Resort itself, but it is kind of isolated with not a lot of choices for shopping or restaurants. We stayed at the Mountain Ridge with gorgeous sunsets from our deck. Everything was like new and well furnished with all we needed. This was a timeshare exchange for us.

It was too early for the outdoor pools to be open, but they offer a health club with indoor pool. Two golf courses kept us busy, with Indian Hills Country Club having narrow fairways edged with trees, and Mountain Ranch Country Club with wider fairways and beautiful greens, although some of the bunkers could use more sand. Both clubs were very accomodating, offering reduced rates in the afternoons.

The marina was convenient for picking up a fishing license, renting boats and equipment if you didn't bring any, and pointing out where you could fish from the shore. The "feeding frenzy" area where you can feed the catfish is a hit if you have children.

There are hiking trails and a little museum. The Ozark Folk Center is about 40 minutes away and was worth the trip. Stop at the Mona Lisa restaurant in Shirley for a great breakfast.

You definitely need a car and be prepared for winding, hilly roads

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jedm49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed in #103 and 104 of the Mountain Ridge---very clean and accomadating for our group of 8. New appliances and upgrades---great jacuzzi tubs. We hiked some trails. Went swimming at the indoor pool with hot tub and sauna. The employees were very courteous. Even tried out the bowling. Good place to b---we brought puzzles---great time with great people!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank threeinmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We just back from a nice week at Wyndham Fairfield Bay, Arkansas.

We were given a deluxe two bedroom at the end of Fairway Road. The unit was around 1300 square feet. The kitchen was pretty small. It was pretty tight with two people working in it. It was well equipped, although my brother commented that the "green" dishwashing liquid hardly made any suds. The lighting was a little on the dim side except for the bedside lamps.

I found it surprising that the master bedroom did not have stand up shower. You needed to get into the humongeous jetted tub and use a hand held shower head. Not very convenient. It seems like you could take out the huge tub and get a regular sized tub and a stand up shower in the same space.

As stated in the previous review, the screens didn't fit well or roll well for the sliding glass doors. We were reluctant to keep the doors open at night because of the gaps.

It is showing some wear and tear. I guess they have "updated" recently by covering the old countertops in the bathroom with an epoxy and splattered paint. Can't say that it looked too good but it did go with the gaudy wallpaper that looked like someone scratched at while sitting on the loo. The decking and the bridge to the front door look pretty weathered. It doesn't help that golfers wear their cleats while walking on the wood. Although we had neighbor, we hardly ever heard them

Overall though, the resort and the unit meet/xceeded our needs for the week. The staff at the visitor's center were pleasant and helpful. We could also sit outside and use the wifi.

We went to the Mark McCord concert that was offered on Tuesday night. That was a fun experience. He is trying to bring his Bransom act to several small towns in Arkansas.

I think the highlight of our trip was going to Mountain View and the Ozark Folk Center. The park is open April-October and showcase a variety of regional crafts. There is also bluegrass music during the day and a concert at night. The town of Mountain View also had many shops to visit. On the weekends it livens up with visitors from all over to jam in various spots around the town. We truly enjoyed our time at Mountain View. It is about an hour from the resort.

Shopping is best at the WalMart in Clinton which is about 16 miles away. There is also an interesting group of stores that offer western furniture and accessories. We managed to spend a while there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Maelrarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield Bay
18.4 mi away
Lindsey's Resort
Lindsey's Resort
#1 of 7 in Heber Springs
99 reviews
11.3 mi away
Best Western Hillside Inn
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
173 reviews
14.7 mi away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#7 of 7 in Heber Springs
26 reviews
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#4 of 7 in Heber Springs
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay

Address: 110 Village Pl, Fairfield Bay, AR 72088-2838 (Formerly Fairfield Bay Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fairfield Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairfield Bay
Price Range: $108 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and TravelUp so you can book your Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Resort At Fairfield Bay Hotel Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Hotel Fairfield Bay
Fairfield Bay Resort Arkansas
Fairfield Bay Wyndham
Wyndham Resort At Fairfield Bay Arkansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing