We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rossnowlagh
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveler rating
479
143
58
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
479
143
58
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rossnowlagh beach sea view surfers bar marine spa antique furniture reception area sunday lunch open fire third floor wild atlantic way fantastic location donegal bay chowder large room stayed longer cooked to perfection salmon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had Sunday lunch here recently. Food was fine, but some of the pricing in the restaurant was a bit strange, children's menu had starters for €4, mains for €6, and desserts for €6. Our children had 'selection of ice creams' which was 2 small scoops of ice-cream, for which €6 (the price a full adult dessert in many restaurants) is way too much.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mambero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

Stayed 2 nights Fri13/Sat14 Dec. We usually stay on 2 or 3 different occasions throughout the Year. Service from everybody involved in the running of this Hotel is always excellent and we never fail to have a terrific time. A great relaxing hotel to spend time at. Always look forward to returning, thanks very much to all the staff who were great.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank richard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Sandhouse for a few days R&R. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food in restaurant superb, Caroline in restaurant was very friendly. Lots of great walks in area. Great to come back and sit by the open fire in reception. Would recommend!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank carolemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

We stayed for two nights, love the hotel for it's location, right on the beach. The hotel is old style but very clean and comfortable and quiet. Food in restaurant is fabulous, lovely breakfast served to you. Staff are very friendly. Short on bar staff though especially during the day and we were there on Saturday and just seemed to be one lady trying to do all. The spa is only ok, had a treatment which again was only ok. Will return but not to the spa, it really does need a make over! The lady who manages the restaurant is very friendly and good.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparkycheek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

I have just returned from an overnight stay at the Sandhouse and both my wife and myself have been blown away by the experience.Firstly our check in and check out was the most efficient and friendly by Caroline at reception.The evening meal and breakfast was beautiful and well presented and the Restaurant Manager (another Caroline) ensured that everything was to our satisfaction.The staff,service,value and location surpassed all our expectations and we look forward to returning for a longer stay in the near future.

Room tip: Look for a sea view room.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjgh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews