We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pier View House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killybegs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pier View House
Ranked #5 of 9 Killybegs B&B and Inns
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is a very well run establishment. Rooms spotless and well appointed.Great breakfast to set you up for the day! We had time to visit Slieve League and Killybegs town centre. Slieve League is well worth the trip. Killybegs itself is slowly dying. It's not dead yet but it's bleeding profusely! Across the water at Pier View House, it is a different story completely.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laxeylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

You wont find a better B&B. Your hosts will give you a great welcome and tell you all the best places to visit.. Beautiful and peaceful surroundings you will enjoy a great nights sleep. And as for the breakfast I recommend the full Irish; it will set you up for the day. A truly great break.

Room Tip: Double with en-suite very sharp everything you could want
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monaghan_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

On arrival at this lovely b and b with a beautiful view over the harbour, we were met by Catherine who offrered my son and i a choice of two superb rooms. We chose the larger ground floor room with nice en suite bathroom.Over a nice cup of tea we were advised of a nice place to eat ,the Fleet Inn which was excellent.After a good nights sleep and a super breakfast,we thanked Catherine for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrayfordSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

Catherine and Tony made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Catherine was only too happy to recomend and book restaurants and taxis for us.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable and had a lovely view over the harbour.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RoyandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

We arrived late & tired with two young kiddies & had a warm welcome from Catherine who relaxed us with a warm drink in the comfort of her lovely B&B. The kiddies got to play outside with the friendly cats & stretch their legs after hrs in the car from Mullingar! The view was very pleasant & a hot shower & comfortable beds were much appreciated! It was really a pleasurable stay, an excellent night's sleep & b/fast was ample & set us all up for a long day's travelling ahead through Donegal. I was very satisfied with having booked into Catherine's B&B & would definately recommend it to other travellors, be they a family, young or old or otherwise! :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimMullingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dun Laoghaire, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

Nice bed and breakfast with a great view on the port, very quiet and cozy.
The hosts are very nice, giving advice on what to do and where to go. We really appreciate their sens of details.
The breakfast is really good.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yann30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

Pier View House is a real home. Wonderful hospitality, service and welcome from Catherine and Tony. Only stayed 1 night but would definitely return and highly recommend. Clean, comfortable house and the fruit pancakes for breakfast made a lovely change to the traditional fry up which of course is also available.
Thanks for a lovely stay. Rosemary and Evan.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosey08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killybegs
7.1 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
5.5 mi away
The Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
208.0 mi away
Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
208.0 mi away
Tara Hotel
Tara Hotel
#1 of 3 in Killybegs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
208.0 mi away
The Ritz
The Ritz
#1 of 3 in Killybegs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
208.0 mi away
Seawinds B&B
Seawinds B&B
#1 of 9 in Killybegs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier View House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier View House

Property: Pier View House
Address: Courtmacsherry, Killybegs, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Killybegs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Killybegs
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing