We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holly Crest Lodge

Holly Crest Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holly Crest Lodge
Ranked #6 of 9 Killybegs B&B and Inns
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Back again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

This was my 4th time staying with Ann at Hollycrest lodge. Without fail she looks after me everytime. Top marks in every category.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GOG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Highly recommend the Holly Crest as a place to stay if you are staying in killybegs. The breakfast and the room were A+ and Ann took genuine interest in our plans offering recommendations etc. I will stay in the Holly Crest on my next trip to Co Donegal and will recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston Spa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

What a beautiful B&B. Very warm welcome from Ann on arrival and she was very helpful with information on the things to see and do in the area. The B& B is situated about a mile from Killybegs so is very peaceful. Very impressed with the decoration, cleanliness and comfort of all the guest areas in the house. The Irish breakfast was also plentiful and tasty.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BWMBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Calder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

A friend and I stayed 2 nights here and importantly to me was the fact that my dog was also made very welcome. The friendliness and warmth of Ann was fantastic, as was the rooms and breakfast she provided us with. I'd definitely recommend Hollycrest B&B to everyone for a great night's sleep in this lovely part of Donegal!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DogSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

This B&B is located atop a hill overlooking the edge of Killybegs, a town with a selection of nice restaurants, services, and atmosphere that provides a great base for venturing about the more remote areas of County Donegal. Just up the road is Glencolmcille and Slieve League, and after a day of hiking and outdoor fun, returning to Holly Crest Lodge is a welcoming experience. The host is most accommodating and the rooms are nicely appointed, comfortable, quiet, and clean. This is a place one can return to and know that each stay will be as great as the one before.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leopardtoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. Ann Keeney (host) welcomed us and made our stay very pleasant. The place was spotless and our room was very comfortable. All local info readily available, and all our needs were accomadated. Breakfast was a hit too. If we were ever in the area again we'd definitely stay at Holly Crest Lodge.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange, ct
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

The rooms in this Bed & Breakfast were clean, comfortable and quiet for a good night sleep. Common area available for the family to gather and spend time together. A beautiful view, high on top of a hillside. Anne was a wonderful host and the breakfast was delicious and filling.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momoOrange_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killybegs
0.4 mi away
Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.4 mi away
Tara Hotel
Tara Hotel
#1 of 3 in Killybegs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
15.1 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Nesbitt Arms Hotel
Nesbitt Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
2.8 mi away
Castle Murray House Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Seawinds B&B
Seawinds B&B
#1 of 9 in Killybegs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Crest Lodge

Property: Holly Crest Lodge
Address: Hollycrest Lodge Donegal Road, Killybegs, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Killybegs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Killybegs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holly Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing