We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE best value”
Review of The Ritz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ritz
Certificate of Excellence
Boulogne-sur-Mer, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“THE best value”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

about 13 hostels made ​​throughout Ireland is the best value! the wifi and the breakfeast are included, very well equipped kitchen (microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge, freezer, etc.), very comfortable room and beautiful, all very clean and friendly in a small town, not to mention the great managers!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    15
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
20
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

What a great location and wonderful friendly staff. An excellent budget hotel. We would stay again.
Self-catering continental breakfast was great fun and a welcome change from full cooked breakfasts. Glad we took hosts advice and traveled the short distance to visit the Slieve League mountains - wow - we spent hours there and were reluctant to leave. Great for walking/or driving.

Thank you again.

Room Tip: A great room for a family of 6 1( double and two bunks)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Beautiful and calm place to stay, value for money is brilliant, very clean, very friendly owners, big kitchen and living room. Free car park and supermarket just around the corner. I really recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaschL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Recommended by friend to try the Ritz and was very impressed. The rooms were spacious very clean and comfortable and ideal for two families with small children. Will definitely come again and will recommend it to other friends

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anev2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent value for money - 120 euros in for 2 nights in July in Donegal, in an impeccably clean and spacious family room that easily holds 6 (1 double and two sets of bunk beds). Self-catering continental breakfast was plentiful. The hosts (Clare and Charlie) were friendly and most helpful. I warmly recommend this formula for those families who don't have an unlimited budget and wish to save some of their money for meals or visits.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clar58, Owner at The Ritz, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments. Was a pleasure to have you and your family stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great place
We spent one night in the hostel, but the impression was great. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We were with a group of friends and we all had the same opinion. We will definitely be going back.
Anna & Tomasz

Room Tip: No matter what you're looking for, the rooms are large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idzia29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We came as a couple with a child and we were very happy to find how friendly Clare was and how clean and spacious the rooms were.

Kitchen was big enough and very clean, we were able to cook, hostel provided a nice continental breakfast. spacious lounge room where our child could watch a film or play boardgames while we cooked. Clare came to our room to wish us good luck the night before our departure. We definitely will go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19tony57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killybegs
0.1 mi away
Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.1 mi away
Tara Hotel
Tara Hotel
#1 of 2 in Killybegs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
15.4 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Castle Murray House Hotel & Restaurant
16.0 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,001 reviews
8.7 mi away
Nesbitt Arms Hotel
Nesbitt Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz

Property: The Ritz
Address: Chapel Brae, Killybegs, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Killybegs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Killybegs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ritz 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Ritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing