We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slept like a log”
Review of The Ritz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ritz
Certificate of Excellence
Gleneely, Donegal, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“slept like a log”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great place to stay and very affordable.Rooms very spacious and clean.Large lounge to relax in the evenings.Tea and coffee always available.Very short walk to all attractions in the town could not be better positioned

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    15
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
22
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Great value,lovely people to deal with,clean and spacious rooms,brill location,comfortable and airy.what more can I say?will definitely be back when in killybegs again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This hostel is a great place to stay and exceptional clean.It is situated in the center of town.The owners are very welcoming and friendly and do everything to make you feel at home .Each room is en-suite. We would absolutely recommend that Ritz and look forward to our return to Donegal. Thanks for a great stay Clare.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstaceyotoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Better than any hotel, very pleasant stay at Patricks weekend, could not do enough for us. Lovely private rooms, great kitchen and lounge for guests. A really central location, and spotless. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryandAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I was really surprised by this accomodation- I found the name interesting but it suits it well !! very clean, colourful you won't be desappointed !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myriam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I stayed in The Ritz Hostel recently with friends. Clare and Charlie are very friendly and helpful. I hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fidelmacarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This was a very clean and friendly place to stay in the small town of Killybegs! It was nicer than most hotels we stayed in on our trip. Private en-suite rooms, bunk rooms, and much more with a laundry made this a perfect stop for our trip to the Slieve League. The woman who checked us in was so friendly, helpful and welcoming. She gave us wonderful information about things to see and do.

We strongly recommend a stay at The Ritz. Have a pint at the Fleet Inn during your stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polarpeople2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killybegs
0.1 mi away
Tara Hotel
Tara Hotel
#1 of 2 in Killybegs
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre
2.9 mi away
Castle Murray House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
10.9 mi away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
579 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz

Property: The Ritz
Address: Chapel Brae, Killybegs, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Killybegs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Killybegs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ritz 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Ritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing