We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glanmire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Very customer focussed; excellent staff; beautiful clean rooms; great food and good value for money. Would go back again. Highly recommended. Staff were extremely courteous and nothing was too much effort.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Enda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Enda K,

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel and thank you for your lovely recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

All the team at Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
There are newer reviews for Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 785 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

I reviewed this hotel already but it seems I was too hasty. Upon checking my bank account I noticed they had taken out the payment twice, one as a pre authorisation that I was told would act as payment upon check out. Well, they also took out a full amount again days later. I rang yo query this and was basically told in polite terms deal with it, we don't really care. The pre authorised amount will eventually make its way back, but I questioned the staff about whether or not it would come out twice and was told it would not. I don't know about others but I don't have money to throw away and needed that money for my direct debit electricity bill. My account will now be in arrears due to Vienna Wood Hotel. Thanks. Shoddy dealings and no attempt made to rectify it or appease the customer. Even worse we were returning customers who had also stayed at their sister hotel. Well, we shall not be returning. For shame Vienna Woods. For shame.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelling-angel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear travelling-angel01,

Thank you for your recent review, we are glad that you enjoyed your evening spent with us here in our family run hotel.

As this is a public forum we would like to respond to some of your difficulties that you had with our hotel for the benefit of all of our guests.

After further investigation, the amount in question was not taken from your account – it was held as a preauthorisation by your bank and the hotel does not have any access to this money. We have to take a preauthorisation as a security measure from all of our guests.

As this is an issue with your bank and it is unfortunate that this has happened we would still like to apologise for any way that this bank fault has made you have a negative view of our hotel.

We hope the bank has since rectified the issue and we hope this will not alter your perception of your pleasant experience at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel.

Kind Regards,
All the team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here recently for 4 nights B&B basis. We received a very friendly warm welcome from a nice chatty lady at reception. We found the room to be clean and very comfortable especially the bed and the pillows we slept very well. The bathroom was clean but was in need of a re fresh, The reception area and bar areas were nicely decorated and very clean and tidy. The breakfast room was bright and welcoming, there is a selection of hot or cold breakfast. The full Irish breakfast was very tasty indeed but the food containers did not keep the food hot at all everything was just say warm, the plates were also under a heater but again the plates were not even warm? you need to address this issue as its such a shame when you serve a lovely tasting breakfast. The breakfast staff were also very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay at the Vienna Woods and felt it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MONDRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Mondron,

Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and are thrilled to hear you found it to be good value for money as we constantly strive to offer a competitively priced service.

Thank you for your feedback, we take customer direction very seriously and continuously look for ways to improve the experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

All the Team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Spent a weekend here in April, attending a wedding we had a great time. room was lovely, staff were great throughout the hotel. Food was delicious. Great choice for breakfast. Wedding Dinner was really great and the service was brilliant. Will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Belle1996,

Thank you for taking your time to write your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel. Our customer service and satisfaction are our main priority and we were thrilled to have looked after you when you attended a wedding here recently.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

All the Team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We spent two nights at the Fitzgeralds Vienna woods for the April bank holiday weekend and we have nothing but praise for this hotel. On check in the reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was beautiful. We had cookies delivered to the room for the children with their names on them which was such a lovely gesture. The room was clean and the facilities in the room were excellent. We ate in the bistro and the food was delicious.The service was excellent. The staff are a credit to this hotel. They are all so friendly and could not have done enough for us. We are looking forward to our next visit to the Vienna Woods. Michael and staff keep up the excellent work. Thank you all for a most wonderful enjoable relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller2010Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Good Afternoon Traveller2010Ireland,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel. It is great to hear you enjoyed the Easter break with your family and that you appreciated the extra touches such as the personalised homemade cookies and the Easter egg delivered to your room on Easter morning.

We’re pleased to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful as we pride ourselves on delivering excellent service and attention to detail.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future,

Kind Regards,

Michael and all the team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Attended my cousins wedding here last weekend. As a group of family from GB we rented a lodge for 3 nights. The wedding was brilliant. All the staff were so helpful and always had a smile for you. Any food we had was lovely and there was a good choice for breakfast.
The lodge was really nice and all the rooms had ensuite.
We look forward to our next visit.
A very big WELL DONE to all at Vienna Woods.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashking2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Ashking2013,

Thank you for taking your time to write your review. Here at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel we pride ourself on our attention to detail and our high levels of customer service so we are delighted to hear about your wonderful wedding experience with us

It was a pleasure looking after you and the wedding party here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the near future.

Kind Regards,

All the Team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed with family in one of the chalets at the back of the hotel for 3 nights. The food is good and the service is also good from the bar and waitressing staff. We were there for a wedding and in typical fashion a large party continued well into the wee small hours of the morning and yet the staff were still happy to accommodate us,even serving complimentary sandwiches at 4 in the morning ! Only two drawbacks, breakfast is only served until 10.30 and it would be nice if on a Sunday for example breakfast service was a bit later. We had to print out boarding passes for our flight and this cost us 10 euros as we had to use a computer in the hallway that needed coins to be inserted into a meter to allow for internet access and then additional money for every page that needed to be printed. This felt like a throwback to the dark ages but also felt unnecessary to charge for this service when we had spent so much money there over the course of three days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen180176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Good Afternoon Karen,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel. We pride ourselves on our customer service and are thrilled that we were able to look after you and the other wedding guests so well.

In relation to the breakfast at the hotel, unfortunately we would find it difficult to extend it later as we start serving lunch from 12noon and Sunday lunch and Sunday Buffet are extremely busy here which requires our chefs to begin preparing in the morning. Also as all our food is cooked from fresh each day so it requires ample preparation.

We are disappointed that you found our computer facilities inadequate and if you had made the reception team aware we would have been more than willing to organise your boarding passes to be printed for you at the front desk. The computer facilities that are available are provided mainly for non residents whereas we always look to take care of our residents in any way that we can.

Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

All the team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glanmire
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,557 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,198 reviews
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#11 of 23 in Cork
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel

Address: Lower Glanmire Road | 1/2 mile from roundabout, Glanmire, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Glanmire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glanmire
Price Range: $124 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corks premier wedding venue. Nestled in 22 acres of private woodlands, originally built by the founders of the Beamish Brewery over 200 years ago, today the Hotel is owned and run by the Fitzgerald family. Large open fireplaces, High corniced ceilings, Gold framed Oil paintings, and lots of comfy sofas set the scene. With 50 bedrooms, Crawford’s Bar & Conservatory, weekly Sunday Brunch, and eight luxury holiday Villas this we offers the country experience on the edge of the Cork city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Cork
Hotel Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing