We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glanmire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Recently had our corporate Christmas party in the hotel and I have to say we had a great night. Food, service and the hospitality was excellent and we couldn't have asked for a better night. Waiting staff were quick and very friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel for any major function. A big thank you to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinsale35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Kinsale35,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write your kind review. We were delighted to look after you here for your recent Christmas party at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel and are glad you enjoyed yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Merry Christmas and a Prosperous 2014,

All the team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 821 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel for a Christmas Function, I have to say the hotel was beautiful, very old style and so very festive which I love. Our function was great, food excellent but service very slow, not much waiting staff around to clear tables etc. at function. I also stayed in the hotel, rooms very pleasant, clean but shower was awful, trickle of water, I expected more here. Breakfast was excellent, great choice on the buffet and staff were nice. Reception staff very nice also.

Room Tip: don't stay in 307 - shower awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishWedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear IrishWedding,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We always appreciate feedback from our customers.

We are delighted you enjoyed the function and food in the hotel. We rarely receive feedback about our service that is of a negative nature, our general feedback points towards our service being one of our stronger points. However, we share all tripadvisor feedback with the relevant managers and this feedback hopefully, will help us continually improve on our service.

I would like to thank again you for taking time to write your review. We were delighted to look after you here at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel and are glad you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

All the team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Had a family wedding at Vienna Woods the weekend of Nov 30th and we cannot say enough about this hotel. Having spent the last 10 years working in the hospitality industry, I know first hand how difficult it is to impress people, especially people within the industry.

As part of the bridal party, we were welcomed at the door with a glass of Champagne and canapés, quick and easy check in and all of us were announced into the the room. I could not fault Michael or MaryAnn, who made sure that we never wanted for anything over the whole weekend. Catherine and Marcella looked after us beautifully on the top table. We danced the night away and they even had the patience to put up with us in the resident's bar!!!

Finally, I would like to thank all the staff at Vienna Woods for making us feel so welcome especially Karyn who looked after us on Sunday!! We had a fantastic weekend and would highly recommend this family run hotel for any event. Thank you all once again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hi Nicola M,

Many thanks for taking your time to review our hotel. We were delighted to look after you here at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel and are glad you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

All the Team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed a couple of times with work not by choice. The food is average, breakfast is over cooked & re-heated, the bed is old & uncomfortable, service is average without a smile. No complimentary water in the rooms, towels worn & inadequate. There are no leisure facilities & when a hotel is at the top of a hill & you are staying mid week you need something as a distraction. There are also only a couple of standard channels no sky sports or movies. The prices online reflects a 3 star status...

Room Tip: Stayed on different floors so equally average...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BriOH1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear BriOH1878,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and are always interested to hear customer feedback.

We rarely receive feedback about staff that is of a negative nature, our general feedback points towards our staff being one of the stronger points. However, we share all tripadvisor feedback with the relevant managers, and yours is no exception, we like to be kept on our toes when it comes to friendliness and service.

With regards to leisure facilities we currently do not have these facilities on the ground of the hotel. However, the hotel has access to leisure facilities at an extremely discounted rate and only a 5 minute drive away from the hotel. Had you raised this with one of our staff we would have been delighted to inform you of these facilities. This information is also available in the information packs in the room.

We regret the food was not to your satisfaction. We are dedicated to sourcing local and Irish suppliers to ensure freshness of ingredients and as a result we can boast our recent nomination for Cork's Best Restaurant from the Restaurant Association of Ireland and also all of our menus are 100% Guaranteed Irish.

Again many thanks for your feedback; I hope my response addresses your concerns. I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Fitzgerald’s Vienna Woods Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

All the team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Michael and his staff took excellent care of us after an unexpected event left our group of eight stranded in Cork. They went above and beyond to help us not only recover from the shock but also to enjoy the remainder of our trip in Ireland. And we did. We had a fabulous time in Ireland and our stay at Vienna Woods made that possible.

The hotel is lovely. The decor elegant. It's close enough to Cork City and the airport for convenience, but far away enough to get a taste of Irish country. We went into town for a night out armed with recommendations from the hotel staff. The restaurants and pub they suggested were both great. As for our rooms, we had no complaints. Breakfast was hearty and plenty, with a choice between Continental and traditional Irish.

If you can, I would recommend getting up early and going for a walk or run along the river nearby. Most of us did (alone or in pairs), and we thoroughly enjoyed it. (Left takes you through a small village and right takes you towards the city.) I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiaTenacious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Giatenacious,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write your review. We were delighted to look after you here at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel and are glad you enjoyed yourself. We were happy to help assist you in any way that we could and glad that you could recover from the shock of your incident by relaxing in the comfort of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Wishes,
Michael Magner and All the Team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just stay here overnight room was fine and staff very helpful. Breakfast was good. I would liked to have stayed longer and would go back. It is outside the town so a car is essential to commute to cork city about 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7980forest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear 7980Forest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write your review. We were delighted to look after you here at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel and are glad you enjoyed yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards,
All the Team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Attended a wedding in Vienna woods in October.stayed in the cottages on the grounds for one night and the hotel for the second night both really nice.food excellent in the hotel and the staff are top notch.Only downside it's 20mins outside cork city which in fairness isn't alot.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithers180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Smithers180,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write your review. We were delighted to look after you here at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel and are glad you enjoyed yourself in our cottages which offer a nice family alternative and a home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Wishes,
All the Team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glanmire
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,715 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,281 reviews
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#10 of 23 in Cork
2,216 reviews
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel

Address: Lower Glanmire Road | 1/2 Mile From Roundabout, Glanmire, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Glanmire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glanmire
Price Range: $119 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corks premier wedding venue. Nestled in 22 acres of private woodlands, originally built by the founders of the Beamish Brewery over 200 years ago, today the Hotel is owned and run by the Fitzgerald family. Large open fireplaces, High corniced ceilings, Gold framed Oil paintings, and lots of comfy sofas set the scene. With 50 bedrooms, Crawford’s Bar & Conservatory, weekly Sunday Brunch, and eight luxury holiday Villas this we offers the country experience on the edge of the Cork city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Cork
Hotel Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing