We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Insiara Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Ballinhassig B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nampa, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“October 2012”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

John and Eileen are the absolute the best. Wonderful, absolutely a wonderful place to stay and so warm. Do the Irish breakfast and put aside reluctance to do the puddings. Do pay attention to the turn off if you go to Kinsale.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtsruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
54
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at Insiara B&B for two nights on a recent set dancing holiday in Ireland and only wish I'd been able to stay longer. What a gorgeous B&B, in a location that's both beautiful and handy for travelling to all parts of Cork, with two of the loveliest hosts you could ever meet! John and Eileen went out of their way to make my visit to Ballinhassig as wonderful as possible. Unbeknownst to me, John even contacted a set dancing friend of theirs so that I was warmly welcomed as I arrived at the Ballinhassig ceili and I had my first dancing partner for the night lined up! I'm already looking forward to my next visit to Insiara B&B. I'm not sure when it will be, but it will definitely be for longer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 68Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mol, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Our last night in Ireland we stayed at Insiara b&b.
Eileen and John were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
The welcome, the accomodation, the breakfast, the location, ... it was all excellent!
A place to remember when we visit Ireland again.

Eileen and John, thank you for so much kindness!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband and I from Australia traveled the length of Ireland over 6 days staying at various accommodations and by chance looking for accommodation near Cork Airport came across Insiara B&B run by John and Eileen. The Accommodation, food and location were nothing short of excellent. The friendly family atmosphere given by the hosts was terrific and they pointed us to key locations including The Titanics last stop, Toms pub The Huntsman and if you go to the local pub and tell them "The Aussie road bowler sent them', you will find typical Irish hospitality. If you are a golfer John will fix it. What I am saying is if you want excellent accommodation at a good price you can't go past Insiara. Jan and Peter.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamunda, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights while exploring County Cork. Eileen and John were terrific hosts - very friendly and helpful. They welcomed us on arrival, made us a cup of tea and gave us some great advice about what to see and where to go for a great meal.

The B&B is located in the picturesque countryside and very conveniently near the Cork Airport (but not too close to notice the planes) - this worked really well for us having to catch a flight at this airport at the end of our Irish holiday.

Our room was very roomy - it was nice to spread out and relax. It was also nicely appointed and clean.

The Irish breakfasts and service were superb - and it was great value for money!

We would thoroughly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We were luck to chance upon this B&B early evening, having seen a sign on the road. Even through unexpexted, proprietor Eileen couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. Large, comfy, spotlessly clean room & en-suite. Guest lounge and dining area. Quite location. We liked it so much, we stayed an extra night. John was exceptionally helpful with directions etc for the rest of our journey. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bermuda1Cheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Slightly tricky to find for a new arrival to left hand driving on a dark, rainy and foggy night but helped immensely by several roadside direction signs and on return in daylight much easier! Excellent room and fabulous breakfast, very welcoming hosts and accommodating to our late arrival. Quiet and comfortable, with spacious rooms, we returned on our way out of the country as well and highly recommend to other travelers - very handy for Cork airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nnander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballinhassig
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Insiara Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insiara Bed & Breakfast

Property: Insiara Bed & Breakfast
Address: Ballycurreen Industrial Estate 3A/3B Kinsale Road, Ballinhassig, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Ballinhassig
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ballinhassig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Insiara Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing