We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carrigaline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel is well located and when off season is a great holiday for the price. Pool, gym etc is fantastic. Choice of 2 restaurants and bar food. Room clean and spacious with plenty of toiletries available.

Room Tip: Pick any room they are all quiet and lovely, but top floor has nice views of the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brendan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review of The Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre on Tripadvisor. We hope that you will visit us again.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 538 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely amazing hotel to stay in would recommend it to anyone food in the bar is gorgeous. We stayed here for one night on wed 6th of August we went to check in and got a lovely surprise that they upgraded us to the bridal suite the women that works on reception whit blonde hair is very friendly and very helpful beautiful hotel and leisure and spa facilities.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank leoniem92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Guest

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your feedback to the team – they will be delighted.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great hotel, great room and great staff. :) My husband and I stayed for two nights for our anniversary and enjoyed every moment. Would highly recommend this hotel and the food and service is fabulous.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavenderblue52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you so much for posting such great feedback on your stay with us.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay & hope that you will visit us again.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a recent 3 night break. This is a really nice hotel to stay in if exploring the surrounding Cork area. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is impeccably clean and very well kept. There seems to be the reassuring smell of fresh carpet as you wander through the corridors and the walls and woodwork etc are immaculate.

Our room was basic, but again impeccably clean with crisp white linen on the beds. Room service is excellent without being intrusive.

We ate in the bistro restaurant from the menu that was inclusive with our deal and found it to be excellent value for the level and choice of food being offered. Food was very well presented on warmed plates by friendly and very attentive waitresses. We had a bottle of house Pino Grigio to complement our meal. A nice fruity wine which we thought was good value at €23.

My wife used the spa to get her nails done and also booked a mini facial and back massage at a budget friendly €50. Staff were again very friendly and welcoming.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to other couples looking for a relaxing break at an excellent rate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We pride ourselves on the service that we provide & it great to see that you experienced it first hand during your stay.

I will be sure to pass all of your great feed back to the entire team here, they will be delighted.

We hope that you visit us again in the near future.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary. We were spoiled by staff yet again. We had our wedding in the hotel last year and it was lovely to return a year later and relax. Had complimentary prosecco and chocolate strawberries sent to our honeymoon suite, as it was our anniversary, which was a lovely touch. Stayed in the platinum suite, gorgeous room, with separate sitting room and dining room and a big beautiful bathroom. Air con is a god send there. Had lovely meal in the bar. Breakfast was good the next morning, husband had the usual fry and I had scone and coffee which a very nice waitress went and got especially for me as there were no scones in breakfast buffet. Really enjoyed our stay. Staff always very friendly and helpful. Would recommend. Especially to anyone with kids. Very family friendly hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Guest

We are delighted that you enjoyed your return visit & appreciate you taking the time to post such lovely feedback on Tripadvisor.

Hopefully you will visit us again.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here, and the staff are the making of this place- nothing was too much trouble! We found the room rather hot (during great weather), but we were set up with a desk fan quickly, which did help, along with countless buckets of ice! The food was ok- we were on a package, and I did feel that our one included evening meal wasn't great- we decided to eat out on subsequent nights, but overall we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Familyhols19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all of your kind words & compliments.

We hope that you visit us again soon.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Kate on reception is fantastic, she's so helpful and friendly. They have a fabulous beauty salon, Michelle and her sister have lovely beauty rooms and offer well priced beauty treatments, they are very helpful too.

The hotel is great, possibly slightly old fashioned colour scheme, but in great condition and very clean and tidy. The mattresses are great, very comfortable. Very handy location especially for Cork.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Carolinegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. I will pass your compliments onto Kate, Michelle & the rest of the team – they will be delighted.

Hopefully you will visit us again in the near future.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrigaline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre

Address: Main Street, Carrigaline P43 RH21, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Carrigaline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carrigaline
Price Range: $76 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes drive south of Cork City, the 4* Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre is ideal for groups or individuals visiting the Cork area. Located on the main street of Carrigaline town, the hotel has a variety of facilities on the doorstep including shops, banks, restaruants and much more. All of the main visitor attractions are also within 20 - 25 minutes drive including, Cobh, Crosshaven, Kinsale, Fota Wildlife Park. The hotels outstanding facilites include * 91 bright & airy bedrooms including suites, business class rooms & family rooms* Collins Bar & Restaurant* Leisure Centre incl 20m Swimming Pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steamroom & Gym * Conference facilites for 2 - 280 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrigaline Court Hotel And Leisure Carrigaline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing