We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carrigaline
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“comfortable hotel, friendly staff”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel was perfectly situated for the part of Cork we were attending. The staff were friendly, and so helpful. The rooms were clean, the showers were so powerful. The bedroom was nice but nothing that would set it aside from other hotel rooms. We ate there on both nights and we were with a party of people. There were mixed reviews from the group. I think mainly the steaks were mostly too well cooked for peoples' liking. Breakfast was fine, again nothing special. The leisure Centre facilities were great, a generous size swimming pool and well equipped gym. Once again the staff were v helpful. Overall, we had a great weekend there and I would have no hesitation in recommending to visitors to Cork City

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callaghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your great comments on your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. I will pass your compliments & feedback on to the relevant departments.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre in the future.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    172
    67
    19
    12
See reviews for
176
131
18
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

My parents are due to stay here next weekend for an anniversary break. I contacted the hotel to organise some strawberries and wine in the room on arrival. The gentleman on the phone-I think his name is Peter- was so helpful and polite. The hotel offered the strawberries complimentary, and the wine was reasonably priced. Excellent customer service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Haze D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to post this feedback on Tripadvisor. We welcome all feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. I will be sure to pass you compliments on to Peter - he will be delighted.

We do hope that you visit us again in the future.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

come to cork to visit my daughter. she booked us into this hotel for 2 nights. staff very friendly and rooms very cosy. most comfortable bed i have slept in for a long time. situated very nicely in the village. will def stay here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: rooms at quiet end of hotel excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katearmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer

thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to the Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan on visiting us again in the future.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to The Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midleton, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Firstly rooms a small and shabby, 3 staff behind the bar which was very busy and service very slow. function staff were amazing and food was amazing no lift working. Wouldn't rush back here to stay again and would be very slow to recommend only hotel in the area

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paulmidleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night with my boyfriend. We really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was really friendly absolutely no complaints with them couldnt be more eager to help! The room was average size was not overly impressed with that but was nice all the same! We had dinner here and i have to say it was the nicest meal i ever had! Would definetly stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sayyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest

What a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time to post it. We welcome all feedback and of course in particular when it is as positive as yours.

We do hope that you will visit us again.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here, hotel location is fantastic. Nice open lobby with friendly staff, nice bar area. Rooms were to a decent standard but bathrooms let them down. The bath/shower looked tired and in need of updating and there was the dreaded shower curtain. Breakfast was nice, everything you need and staff very good. Would stay again if the bathrooms get updated.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raregoodfoodwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our in house Maintance Manager has been advised of your feedback regarding the bathroom & is currently addressing the points that you highlighted.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGAN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is by far the staff. They are so friendly and eager to help, we stayed here for our friend's wedding, the food was fantastic, the night porter was brilliant, and one particular woman working in the bar called Sabrina is just great. Excellent service and such a lovely woman in all aspects. The rooms were very nice, the leisure centre was great, used it 3 times in all, and the bar was very good too. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FIONA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We pride ourselves on taking care of our Guests & making sure that all of their wishes are fulfilled. Sabrina will be delighted to be mentioned by name & I will be sure to pass on your compliments to her.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to The Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre in the future.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrigaline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,411 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center

Property: Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center
Address: Main Street, Carrigaline P43 RH21, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Carrigaline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carrigaline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes drive south of Cork City, the 4* Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre is ideal for groups or individuals visiting the Cork area. Located on the main street of Carrigaline town, the hotel has a variety of facilities on the doorstep including shops, banks, restaruants and much more. All of the main visitor attractions are also within 20 - 25 minutes drive including, Cobh, Crosshaven, Kinsale, Fota Wildlife Park. The hotels outstanding facilites include * 91 bright & airy bedrooms including suites, business class rooms & family rooms* Collins Bar & Restaurant* Leisure Centre incl 20m Swimming Pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steamroom & Gym * Conference facilites for 2 - 280 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrigaline Court Hotel And Leisure Carrigaline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing