We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carrigaline
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for three nights as we were attending a workshop which was held in this hotel . Booked the hotel through Booking.com.
The check in process was prompt and efficient . The room was on the second floor and had a double and single bed in it . Tea coffee making facilities were provided and also plenty of storage in the room. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were cleaned every day. The workshop was in the Moon duster suite which was just down the corridor from our room.
The breakfast was buffet services and tasty with lots of choice .
We had dinner and lunch in the bar over the weekend . Good service and good food. Overall it was a lovely stay in the Carrigaline Court Hotel . We didn't get time to use the Leisure center but we will next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellieseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer

thank you for reviewing your stay stay with us on Tripadvisor, we are delighted with your feedback.

Please do come back and visit us soon.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    172
    67
    19
    12
See reviews for
177
131
18
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Carrigaline Court hotel on a family break in August 2013. Got great value through Supervalu Breaks. I was inpressed with the hotel, which from the outside seemed to have real character with its old clock, but inside was modern and contemporary. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I really loved the leisure centre which seemed relatively new. Breakfast in the morning was tasty with a good variety of what you would usually expect from fruit+cereal, full Irish to continental. I was disappointed that the bistro was only open at weekends. Ate in the bar instead which was had a nice ambience and was spacious. The food was tasty with large portions, but the menu was a little unusual- vol a vent for main course?? I really enjoyed the beautiful wild salmon. The town of Carrigaline itself is small but pleasant with everything you need. The location is excellent for exploring Cork itself with the nearby picturesque towns of Kinsale and Cobh well worth a visit, as well as the nearby Cork city. One of the best stay cation locations in Ireland

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seancha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, it is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night, room only. Party of four, two rooms were requested and also that they be adjacent. When we arrived rooms were in different floors but in mitigation we only made booking a couple of days beforehand and the hotel was pretty full. One room was fine but the second room had a distinct smell of smoking in it. We spoke to the receptionist who say that she would organise to get it sorted. We wished to eat dinner so checked some reviews of the hotel bistro and local eateries. We ended up walking down the street to an Italian restaurant Ristorante Romano, a great decision as it turned out and we had a fabulous meal.

On return to our room we discovered to our disappointment that nothing had been done about the strong smell of smoking. We went back down to reception and spoke to a different receptionist who changed our room for us and put us on the same floor as the rest of party in a very spacious room, so all ended up ok. My daughters used the gym in the morning and thought it was excellent, the best thing about the stay. Had breakfast in the local shopping centre a short walk down the road the next morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berty44S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest

thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. With regard to your comments about room allocation & our Front Office team I'd like to assure you that I will be addressing your comments with them.

We appreciate all feedback & use it to improve on our Guest Satisfaction Levels.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

Best wishes

Jerry Healy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

just back from a three night break b+b and 1 dinner, overall very pleased with the hotel. The location is very good for touring about Cobh, Kinsale and Fota wildlife, and bus to city centre just outside hotel! Staff very nice and helpful, would go back and recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: our room was a double with single bed for 2 ad +1 ch, rooms could be roomier but overall happy enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest

thank you so much for posting such a lovely review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay & hope that you visit us again in the near future.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

It is a nice hotel. the bar is nice and leisure centre is nice. Its a nice place. the rooms are a little small and there is no air con. Even though it was like 23 degrees at night. Had to leave the windows open all night and the traffic noise was a little irksome. Overall it was an ok hotel. Breakfast was fine,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamisad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and the stay was good. The breakfast was nice and plenty of choices. Unfortunatley we did not use the hotel that much or the facilities so i cannot comment too much. But nothing really stood out for the good or the bad.
Rooms were nice and clean and staff friendly. I would not reccomend it nor condem it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin30041976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate all feedback & we do hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 night b&b. Hotel itself is lovely but I felt the bedroom though clean and comfortable was a bit dated. Staff are excellent and so helpful. Highly recommend as its well located for touring about Co Cork. Breakfast is lovely with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazz1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we appreciate all feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope that you visit us again in the near future.

Best Wishes

Jerry Healy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrigaline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,418 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center

Property: Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center
Address: Main Street, Carrigaline P43 RH21, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Carrigaline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carrigaline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes drive south of Cork City, the 4* Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre is ideal for groups or individuals visiting the Cork area. Located on the main street of Carrigaline town, the hotel has a variety of facilities on the doorstep including shops, banks, restaruants and much more. All of the main visitor attractions are also within 20 - 25 minutes drive including, Cobh, Crosshaven, Kinsale, Fota Wildlife Park. The hotels outstanding facilites include * 91 bright & airy bedrooms including suites, business class rooms & family rooms* Collins Bar & Restaurant* Leisure Centre incl 20m Swimming Pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steamroom & Gym * Conference facilites for 2 - 280 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrigaline Court Hotel And Leisure Carrigaline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing