We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carrigaline
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just came back from a 4 day stay at the Carrigaline court hotel and i have to say the staff from housekeeping, reception to the restaurants were wonderful. I have a baby and needed to steam her bottles ever so often- they did this with no issue at all. The rooms were spacious and accommodated the travel cot they provided nicely, it was also well equipped with iron and tea and coffee facility which came in handy. i did however find the bed to be too hard and not very comfy. The gym also needs serious upgrading.

Room Tip: Don't go for a room at the front of the hotel- not much breeze coming in with the window open
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbiWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    166
    64
    19
    12
See reviews for
163
126
18
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you like your food bland and your breafast tasting like yesterdays re-heated leftovers, then this is the hotel for you. It is a real shame as in all other resects this hotel is excellent. The rooms are very spacious, the staff are friendly and efficient and the hotel in perfectly clean and well maintained. I was staying here for a training course for four days and had breakfast on two mornings before deciding to give it a miss. Coffee at breakfast was barely luke warm and the food quality is not cosistent with other aspects of the hotel. Also tried lunch on two of the days but decided to go hungry on other days as this was also virtually tasteless. Priced like gourmet food but certainly much below average. There are Italian, Indian and Chinese restaurants within walking distance which are all excellent and attract a lot of clients who are resident in the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I encountered some very pleasant staff, particularly Gillian, Lesley and Martin. They were both friendly and professional There is also a very genial manager. Collins bar is good value.

Downside is that the hotel fails to warn guests about their exorbitant phone charges. A 10 minute call to a landline in Australia cost me 47 Euros! It would have been cheaper to use my mobile. I wouldn't have used their phone had I been advised in advance re charges. I stayed at a Killarney hotel whose overseas call charges were a fraction of the Carrigaline price.

I'd still recommend the hotel, just warn guests of the phone usage cost...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizziebackcourse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest

thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback. I will be sure to pass your compliments to the entire team here & in particular to those that you have mentioned by name.

With regard to the phone charges, I understand from our Front Office Manager that a full refund had been issued prior to your departure & that the matter had bee dealt with to your satisfaction.

We do hope that you will visit us in the near future & we will look forward to welcoming you back to The Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is my third time staying at the Carrigaline Court Hotel and I was not disappointed. My daughter and I were taking a very special trip together and Carrigaline was a perfect spot to stay in being central to all the places and people we wanted to visit. All the staff are so welcoming. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable, had a lovely soak in the bath. Breakfast was always a great start to the day with a perfect pot of tea for me and coffee for my daughter. We enjoyed everything about our stay here. Can't wait to go back. If you go be sure to walk down the street and check out Bronte Shoe store!

Room Tip: I have stayed at the front and also at the side all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irish_mos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such positive feedback on your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate all feedback & of course in particular when it is as good as yours.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us & we will look forward to welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

What you would expect from a "Travelodge". The rooms were spacious and well appointed but the whole place lacked character and we seemed to walk miles along faceless corridors. The breakfast was self service and had that heated up feel. The adjacent leisure centre was well appointed but on the two occasions I went it was packed with locals.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walterWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We were very disappointed to read your feedback & would like to invite you to contact us if there is any aspect of our stay that you would like to discuss further.

The majority of the feedback we receive is generally very good & we have a large number of loyal guests that return to us on a regular basis.

Yours sincerely

Jerry Healy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed at The Carrigaline Court when attending a wedding on 17th May, 2013. Everything was perfect. Check in was friendly and efficient, our room was large and spotless! The extra touches such as the fluffy bathrobes and slippers, and the fantastic hand made bar of chocolate that were in our room on arrival made our stay even more special. Breakfast was lovely. The Wedding was great, and a fantastic day was had by all. I would recommend the Carrigaline Court hotel and will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your great feedback, we really appreciate it.

We will look forward to your return visit to the Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We arrived at the Carrigaline Court Hotel for a family function and had booked two rooms. Check in was very good - no delay at all. Rooms very good all you would expect from a hotel of this standard. Our rooms were to the front of the hotel and were extremely quiet! We had a problem with the electricity and somebody came up immediately and fixed it. The pool was enjoyed by many of our group. The function which we attended was excellent. Service was amazing and the food itself was of a very high standard. The staff were helpful and friendly as were all of the hotel staff. Breakfast the next morning was very good and again staff could not do enough to help. This hotel is located in the centre of the town of Carrigaline. This is a lovely small town with lots of independent shops and would be an ideal base for touring west Cork. It is a very family friendly hotel. I look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enniscorthy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Wow - "The Full Package" - thank you so much for this hig praise. Guest Feeback is very important to us and we use it to continuously improve on the Service we provided for our Guests.

We will look forward to seeing you again at the Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrigaline
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Douglas
Rochestown Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center

Property: Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center
Address: Main Street, Carrigaline P43 RH21, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Carrigaline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carrigaline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes drive south of Cork City, the 4* Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre is ideal for groups or individuals visiting the Cork area. Located on the main street of Carrigaline town, the hotel has a variety of facilities on the doorstep including shops, banks, restaruants and much more. All of the main visitor attractions are also within 20 - 25 minutes drive including, Cobh, Crosshaven, Kinsale, Fota Wildlife Park. The hotels outstanding facilites include * 91 bright & airy bedrooms including suites, business class rooms & family rooms* Collins Bar & Restaurant* Leisure Centre incl 20m Swimming Pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steamroom & Gym * Conference facilites for 2 - 280 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrigaline Court Hotel And Leisure Carrigaline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing