We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carrigaline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

What you would expect from a "Travelodge". The rooms were spacious and well appointed but the whole place lacked character and we seemed to walk miles along faceless corridors. The breakfast was self service and had that heated up feel. The adjacent leisure centre was well appointed but on the two occasions I went it was packed with locals.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walterWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We were very disappointed to read your feedback & would like to invite you to contact us if there is any aspect of our stay that you would like to discuss further.

The majority of the feedback we receive is generally very good & we have a large number of loyal guests that return to us on a regular basis.

Yours sincerely

Jerry Healy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 527 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed at The Carrigaline Court when attending a wedding on 17th May, 2013. Everything was perfect. Check in was friendly and efficient, our room was large and spotless! The extra touches such as the fluffy bathrobes and slippers, and the fantastic hand made bar of chocolate that were in our room on arrival made our stay even more special. Breakfast was lovely. The Wedding was great, and a fantastic day was had by all. I would recommend the Carrigaline Court hotel and will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your great feedback, we really appreciate it.

We will look forward to your return visit to the Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We arrived at the Carrigaline Court Hotel for a family function and had booked two rooms. Check in was very good - no delay at all. Rooms very good all you would expect from a hotel of this standard. Our rooms were to the front of the hotel and were extremely quiet! We had a problem with the electricity and somebody came up immediately and fixed it. The pool was enjoyed by many of our group. The function which we attended was excellent. Service was amazing and the food itself was of a very high standard. The staff were helpful and friendly as were all of the hotel staff. Breakfast the next morning was very good and again staff could not do enough to help. This hotel is located in the centre of the town of Carrigaline. This is a lovely small town with lots of independent shops and would be an ideal base for touring west Cork. It is a very family friendly hotel. I look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enniscorthy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Wow - "The Full Package" - thank you so much for this hig praise. Guest Feeback is very important to us and we use it to continuously improve on the Service we provided for our Guests.

We will look forward to seeing you again at the Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from friday 17th May until Sunday 19th May. Staff are very friendly & helpful. There is a leisure centre but unfortunately we never got 2 use the facilities. The Bistro serves first class food and portion sizes are very good. The breakfast is self service, with tea, coffee & toast delivered to your table. Variety is good. It was a busy weekend at the hotel with Communion's & a wedding, but we were never left waiting for service. Lesley & Martin waited on us hand and foot with bar food & drinks. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable. It is only 2 stories high so for any1 who doesn't like using lifts, using the stairs is not a problem. We will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest

thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here in The Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read such positive feedback & I will be sure to pass it on to the entire team here and in particular to Lesley & Martin.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to visit us in the near future.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel was very clean and had good facilities. the rooms were large and the housekeeping was very good. However the service in the Bistro and Collins bar was slow and expensive. Also It took 30 plus minutes and four attempts to get the check out invoice correct, and other guests seemed to have the same problems. In my case, the bill was double the aggreed price, but after some discussion it was put right.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill6323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

With regard to service in the Bar & Bistro, the overall feedback is that it is very good & I'm sorry that you didn't experience this during your stay & would like to assure you that I will look into this.

We value all Guest Feedback as it helps us improve our our Guest Satisfaction levels & appreciate the time that you took to post this review.

I do hope that you will visit us again.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for 1 night with a four course meal included. We paid €60 altogether so it was a complete bargain. The receptionist was friendly and professional. Our room was lovely and spacious, however the bathroom is a bit dated! The food in the restaurant is top quality and comes with a 4 star service! The pork belly is pull apart tender. Their rasberry and chocolate chip cheescake is to die for, I would go back for that alone! We'll definately be back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EveCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please do come back and visit us again.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times and I hope to visit again soon.
The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel rooms are very comfy. Great leisure centre. On our last visit we stayed for three nights on a dinner b+b basis. It was great value and the food was exceptionally nice. I'm looking forward to my next visit

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wackojacko2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Guest Feedback is very important to us & especially from a repeat guest such as yourself.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, we appreciate it greatly.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to The Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre.

Best regards

Jerry Healy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrigaline
1.0 mi away
Fernhill Golf and Country Club
8.7 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
6.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
6.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
4.8 mi away
Cork International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre

Address: Main Street, Carrigaline P43 RH21, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Carrigaline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carrigaline
Price Range: $92 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes drive south of Cork City, the 4* Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre is ideal for groups or individuals visiting the Cork area. Located on the main street of Carrigaline town, the hotel has a variety of facilities on the doorstep including shops, banks, restaruants and much more. All of the main visitor attractions are also within 20 - 25 minutes drive including, Cobh, Crosshaven, Kinsale, Fota Wildlife Park. The hotels outstanding facilites include * 91 bright & airy bedrooms including suites, business class rooms & family rooms* Collins Bar & Restaurant* Leisure Centre incl 20m Swimming Pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steamroom & Gym * Conference facilites for 2 - 280 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrigaline Court Hotel And Leisure Carrigaline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing