We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carrigaline
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My partner and i stayed here for 3 nights very nice hotel the staff were helpful and notthing was to much trouble for them . The rooms are very clean good shower and it was quiet even thought there was a wedding on we heard notthing its in a good location for traveling around co.cork breakfast was lovely plenty of choice the girls were great we had dinner in the bistro on saturday night it was 10 out of 10 you could not fault it . but iam sorry to say on the sunday we went for the carvery which was terrible the mashed potatoes were rotten the roast ones were hard and you would have thought the cabbage was dipped in water and lifted back out again we didnt touch it , but that is the only thing i could say bad the gym and pool are good for getting rid of the lovely raspberry cheesecake !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilyrose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Lily Rose,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your stay here in The Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre on Tripadvisor. I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to pass all of your comments onto the entire team.
I am disappointed to read your comments regarding our Sunday carvery lunch & would like to assure you that the feedback generally on carvery is normally very good and what you experienced was an exception and not the rule. I will be addressing your comments with our Chef.
Once again thank you very much for your feedback & I do hope that you will visit us again in the not to distant future.
Best regards
Jerry Healy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    174
    68
    19
    13
See reviews for
183
132
18
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
galway
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

after reading the reviews i was looking forward to the break. on check in we recieved a lovely warm welcome. came to our room was grand big basic room. went to have a cup of coffee in the room the 1st problem the cup was stuck to the saucer with dirt. next went for the evening meal starter came out after a half hour was very nice. another 40 mins the meal came out patatoes and veg freezing so sent them back they re-heated in the microwave but left the meat on our table which was then cold. i didnt eat mine my husband ate abit. manager was not that friendly and asked the waitress to talk to us. we then left. breakfast on both mornings were very nice. gym and changing rooms were quiet dirty. also a wedding on the 2nd night so when we moved our car had to wait 20mins when we returned for a space. we complained on check out and the friendly manager gave us 50euro off which was fine but we dont get away often so it was very dissapointing. bed and breakfast if you pick this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becksbgalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We booked this hotel at the last minute, having read the reviews here. We got a really good deal for two nights B&B. The hotel is situated at the top of the town and provides ample parking. The hotel is nicely decorated and our room was nicely laid out and clean. The room was very quiet and the sound-proofing good (apart from the comment below).

We had breakfast and lunch in the hotel and we thought the food was fantastic. The reception staff and waiting staff were excellent - they were super-attentive, even when the restaurant was full.

The swimming pool was lovely and the gym was well equipped.

Some minor points:
- there were ventillation units outside our window (not sure what they were) and they were quite noisy, more noticeable in the early morning
- housekeeping 'cleaned' our room, but left empty packets in the bathroom and a full cup of tea from the night before remained on the tea tray

We were well impressed with this hotel and can't wait to return - it was deservedly full when we enquired about staying another night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicnac37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days .Upon arriving we had a lot of trouble getting Parking ,but we assume this was because of the leisure centre. overall we realy enjoyed the hotel.staff were very attentive and friendly ,Hotel was clean .our only problem was the pool is a bit on the small side and on the wedensday ity was very busy ,and overall it was not the best pool I have visited. The bar menu was a bit pricy for what was on offer ,we went to nearby restaurant The Abbey for much the same price.
The rooms were spacious and very comfortable and wifi was available.Breakfast was first class however be down before 8.45 as it can get busy resulting in cold breakfast ,as we experienced on our last day.Scrambelled egg should be taken off the menu as this was dreadfull. However from those small gripes it was a very good breakfast menu .
This is a great hotel to stay as it is near Fota and coby and Crosshaven which is well worth a visit
.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markdo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford ileland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed here for a few days,bar food was as good as on any restaurant menu with a choice for all tastes. Rooms very clean and staff very helpful through out our stay. leisure center also clean.A few beaches and forest walks near by. Would recommend it for a few days break away from all the stress of everyday life

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sageless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

we stayed here for first time on 1st aug for 3 days for wedding,and found it charming, comfortable
very clean,staff were wonderful and the food was out of this world, sure i put on a stone in weight
the town of carrigaline was a lovely place especialy rosies bar just down the road,i would highly recomend this hotel to anyone who is visiting the cork area,we will definitly be going back again

Room Tip: all rooms were good as far as i could see
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brunswick174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I travelled with my partner and my mother to stay here for the weekend. Our rooms were lovely. My mother is 78 and can't walk very far and the initial room allocated was too far away for her. I called reception and they changed the room for her immediately. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Leisure centre is nice. Unfortunately the food was not up to scratch. Our dea included one evening meal. Restaurant decor was lovely but food was tastless and bland. Potatoes tasted like packet potatoes. Breakfast was cold. We ate in bar the following day. I ordered vegetable soup which smelled of cabbage and tasted of cabbage. I gave it back and got a toasted ham and cheese sandwich which was better. My partner got a BLT and side order of chips (tiny side order) which cost €11. There was more in the toasted sandwich which was only €5. He did complain and point this out so they agreed a price for it.

If staying there again I would not eat in it. There is a fabulous coffee shop less than 5 minute walk away that does lovely food and is way more reasonable. The coffee shop is called Hassets.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audia474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrigaline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre

Property: Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre
Address: Main Street, Carrigaline P43 RH21, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Carrigaline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carrigaline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes drive south of Cork City, the 4* Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre is ideal for groups or individuals visiting the Cork area. Located on the main street of Carrigaline town, the hotel has a variety of facilities on the doorstep including shops, banks, restaruants and much more. All of the main visitor attractions are also within 20 - 25 minutes drive including, Cobh, Crosshaven, Kinsale, Fota Wildlife Park. The hotels outstanding facilites include * 91 bright & airy bedrooms including suites, business class rooms & family rooms* Collins Bar & Restaurant* Leisure Centre incl 20m Swimming Pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steamroom & Gym * Conference facilites for 2 - 280 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrigaline Court Hotel And Leisure Carrigaline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing