We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, highly recommended”
Review of Bayview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballycotton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I recently stayed 3 nights in this hotel. It was excellent. The rooms are spotless, very cosy but spacious and with a superb view of the bay. The staff were so efficient and friendly. The reception, bar, restaurant areas were really nice and homely. The food in both the bar and restaurant was really fresh and nice. An excellent overall stay and I will definitely return.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have full length windows, great for enjoying the view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Bayview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 426 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have just spent two wonderful nights in the Bayview. This hotel is in the most spectacular location. It overlooks Ballycotton Bay and one can see for miles in each direction. There’s plenty of parking in the grounds and check-in and out were promptly handled by a very pleasant receptionist. We got a gorgeous room to the front of the hotel with a clear view of the ocean and the lovely lighthouse. Our room was very spacious, spotlessly clean, and the bathroom was well stocked. We dined in the hotel bar both evenings because it’s at the end of the season and the dining room was closed. We did find the menu a bit limited, and portions weren’t that big, but the quality of food was excellent. Service in general in the hotel is top class, and every single member of staff who we encountered was pleasant and friendly. Sleep quality was very good, and breakfast on both mornings was excellent. Breakfasts are freshly cooked. We both had local fish the first morning and full Irish on the second – verdict on both – absolutely delicious! Scones are freshly made each morning and are to die for. This is a delightful hotel and we can’t recommend it highly enough. They have a sister hotel a few miles away in Garryvoe, which has a swimming pool and leisure centre. We had intended visiting it to use the pool, but were enjoying ourselves too much in the Bayview to interrupt our stay! Ballycotton itself is a charming little village, really quaint and pretty. You can ramble down to the pier (there are two) and watch the fishermen set off in the early morning with their lobster pots or return during the day with their catch. There wasn’t a ripple on the water for the two days we were there, it really is the most glorious place to be. Unfortunately we only discovered the cliff walk this morning when we were returning to Dublin. We definitely intend returning to Ballycotton and the first thing we’re going to do, after we check into the Bayview, is do the full cliff walk. We only did a very short portion of it and the views took our breath away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DubTwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Bayview hotel on the weekend of 31st Aug. It has some stunning views and the hotel is comfortable, clean and the staff are very courteous and friendly. The room had a wonderful view over the bay and pier and we were so lucky with the weather over the weekend we really got to enjoy the walks around Ballycotton and we used the pool facilities at their sister hotel the Garryvoe and that was a real plus.
It is a lovely place to stay, however I must say that it was the little things that let them down - to be rated as a 4 star hotel to me means you are really spot on with the little things which can make such a difference to your customers. Arriving at 4pm you would expect your room to be ready it wasn't and the kitchen running out of gluten free bread even though they were notified ahead of time that a coeliac was staying! - small things but they do make the difference between 3 & 4 star service.
In summing up I must say we did enjoy our weekend and I would recommend the Bayview for it's friendly staff and beautiful scenery. It's just the little details they need to brush up on.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeasideGirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had our wedding at the Bayview on the 10th of August. The staff were amazing to deal with: professional and friendly. Every request was accommodated and they made our day so much easier. The food was to die for- We can still taste those massive fillet steaks and that amazing pistachio ice-cream. We are still getting phone calls complimenting the food. Special mention must go to Maria, Rory and Aidan at the bar for making our day so special. We could not recommend this place more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarelouise1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

my husband and i stayed in bayview hotel for one night recently. We were attending a wedding of a relative in nearby Grainstore Ballymaloe. We were very surprised with the standard of this hotel. Front of house staff were extremely courteous and efficient. Room was very clean with large comfortable bed. Breakfast was freshly prepared and was delicious. Tasty freshly made scones. Fab view of bay. Only recommendation we would make is that a serious upgrade is needed on the TVs in bedroom. Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionnuala_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Friendly, warm and inviting - from the staff to the rooms this little hotel delivers. No glitz, no glamour, just comfortable accommodation. With a stunning view across the bay and out to sea from the bar, restaurant and hotel rooms there is spot for everyone to enjoy the vista and just relax and wind down. Added to that is the tasty menu selection all served with a smile and a chat. Though the Bayview of Ballycotton is more expensive than regular tourist class establishments the service, staff and location live up to the saying of "you pay for what you get"- in this case quality, comfortable accommodation delivered with a smile in a brilliant location. It's been a delight to experience.

Room Tip: Don't expect glitz and glamour, just enjoy warm country hospitality in pleasant surroundings wit...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifes4living
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed for 2 night 22nd August. No negatives at all, staff are friendly and could not be more helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious, food is very good and the bar is homely. The view is simply to die for!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieran27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballycotton
2.2 mi away
Garryvoe Hotel
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
758 reviews
6.3 mi away
Castlemartyr Resort
Castlemartyr Resort
#1 of 2 in Castlemartyr
1,709 reviews
10.7 mi away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#1 of 7 in Youghal
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
1,704 reviews
9.6 mi away
Midleton Park Hotel
Midleton Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Midleton
719 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hayfield Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel

Address: Ballycotton, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Ballycotton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballycotton
Price Range: $103 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel Ballycotton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing