We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a perfect price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arctic Nature Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Selfoss
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The location is great and in a less touristy area. It was great value for the money. We liked the kitchen in the room, huge bathroom with heated towel rack, and television. The hotel was very comfortable and the service from the staff was superb.

Room Tip: Level two is less noisy. Also, I would suggest getting a room on the side or back of the hotel inste...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Arctic Nature Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 63 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2011

After 2 weeks in Iceland in accommodations with shared baths, it was exciting to find a place where private bathrooms are standard! We had a large room with a sitting area with couch, table, TV (that we couldn’t get turned on), 2 twin beds, and a kitchen. Very warm, comfortable, and clean. The mattresses are some sort of memory foam which I found very uncomfortable, but I know many people like those.
The rate was about $130 US/night with an extra fee for breakfast but coffee and tea were provided in the room. (Not bad, considering the high prices for hotels closer to Geyser. Fosstun is an easy drive to Geyser, Gullfoss, and Thingvellir.)
Staff make the beds and clean the room if you’re staying for more than 1 night. WiFi was supposed to be available but I couldn’t connect to it with or without a cable. (I think the problem was with my laptop’s security settings, however, and not with the hotel.)
We really enjoyed our stay here and definitely would go back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the grassy area in the back of the hotel have no street noise. Parking is close by in a...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amlbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We were met by very friendly reception and shown to our room which was good sized (#112 facing on to the road). The apartment was easily big enough for 4. As with many Icelandic rooms, a little on the warm side but maybe that's because they have so much cold weather. Breakfast was put in the fridge for us each evening before we got back and was continental style and very nicely presented and plenty of it too. Staff were very helpful. Location was quiet but close (10 minutes walk) to supermarket and fast food; nearest restaurant was even closer. Good location from which to pop back towards Reykjavik, see Golden Circle or visit the Westman Islands. Definitely worth looking at if in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bps-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Stayed there two nights. Well located near nature atractions. Got a family room, very well equiped with kitchen, and good bads. High speed internet. Staff was very cooperative, helped with laundary and trip advice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oodimen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

It's a really nice guesthouse! Sadly it is only open from mid june to mid august.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank bingunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2007

I didn't find this hotel on the hotel list for Selfoss, so I just had to write a review for it.

This hotel is a great bargain. We stayed one night in the beginning of July. We were 5 persons, and only paid 15000 ISK in total. That is cheap for Iceland. There are no breakfast in the hotel, but the rooms have a mini kitchen so you can make your own meals. The rooms were large and clean, and the staff were friendly. I have no problem recommend this to others.

1  Thank CoasterDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La stanza al piano superiore aveva, come da me richiesto, il box doccia in plexiglass e non la tenda...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulisse64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selfoss
11.5 mi away
Hotel Borealis
Hotel Borealis
#3 of 8 in Selfoss
220 reviews
20.0 mi away
Stracta Hotel
Stracta Hotel
#2 of 5 in Hella
518 reviews
7.2 mi away
Frost and Fire Hotel
Frost and Fire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hveragerdi
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Selfoss
Hotel Selfoss
#2 of 8 in Selfoss
413 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Grimsborgir
Hotel Grimsborgir
#1 of 8 in Selfoss
629 reviews
14.7 mi away
Fosshotel Hekla
Fosshotel Hekla
#4 of 8 in Selfoss
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arctic Nature Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arctic Nature Hotel

Address: Eyravegur 26, Selfoss 800, Iceland
Location: Iceland > South Region > Selfoss
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Selfoss
Price Range: $129 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arctic Nature Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Arctic Nature Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing