We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
107
88
29
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
88
29
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarctic foxtable tennisone nightfarm animalsminutes' driveping pongnorthern lightsdegree viewfarm hotelwafflesmain buildingcommon roomown bathroomdouble roomnearby attractionsguest housewatch tv
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 244 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

We stayed in what looked like the former farmhouse. Well furnished and comfortable, quiet nights sleep.
Dinner in the main building was excellent. Friendly staff.
Some interesting items in one of the dining rooms from a taxidermy perspective.
As well, the lounge area featured a live parrot and doves. Free coffee/refreshments all day long.
Located about 10 minutes from Selfoss, with great 360 degree view, far and wide, has a true "farm feel".

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank BrugalRum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night ! But it was really relaxing. it’s in the middle of what feels like no where outside the main hub of Selfoss. We really liked it. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They have complimentary water, coffee, hot chocolate and depressed served all day long. There are horses, and sheep and other farm animals roaming the property ! And the food was amazing!! The staff was really on top of helping guests see the northern lights too! They stopped us in the middle of dinner to let us know !
would definitely recommend

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank laurakbrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Even in general European standard, this hotel is not expensive. We booked one of the three cabins they have. It's very small and simple, only a double bed, a table, and a bathroom (which is a selling point, as in Iceland private bathroom usually means expensiveness.) Perhaps because the cabin is a bit old, the bathroom corners looked not so clean, but otherwise everything was fine. The cabin has a big window right behind the bed, and the outside is the farm pasture with horses and sheep wandering. Unfortunately the weather was not very good when we stayed there, and the wind howled all night, shaking the window and making a lot of noise. I believe in good weather the feeling must be drastically different as the ground is quite flat and the view is broad. The price we paid also included breakfast, which was better than I expected. The free wifi they offered had an upper limit. I forgot the quantity because we just used our prepaid sim card's data plan.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobusTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

My husband and I stayed in a cottage with private bathroom (short walking distance away from the main building). The cottage is tiny and barely sufficient walking space. Though it is stated to be for two people, the small dining table is only enough for 1 person (with only one chair provided). The bed was cosy and the view from our cottage was lovely (farm view). However, as the window or somewhere near the window isn't properly sealed, we could hear wind blowing sound throughout the night, which is rather loud and disturbing.
The breakfast was acceptable, with cold dishes (bread, cold cuts, cereals, yogurt etc) & waffles. There is also a common room with tennis table, DVDs etc located in the main building. They provide free refreshments (drinks) throughout the day till 11pm. Overall, I would say that this guesthouse is a decent choice along south Iceland but the cottage 1 that we stayed in definitely needs some repair to avoid wind blowing in.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yvet0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

My room was double with private bathroom. Very warm, with a tall comfortable bed and very fast wi-fi. Around 20 minutes from selfoss. All the rooms are in differentbbuildings. Breakfast was on, nobody stayied hungry. Free refreshments and chocolate all day long. For just 60-70€ per night ita a descent choice for excursions to the nearby attractions (golden circe or south Iceland).

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank tragio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews