We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galleri
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Geysir(Selfoss)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hot Springs Hotel(Hveragerdi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ork(Hveragerdi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Selfoss(Selfoss)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
99
40
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
40
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomwafflesthe ownerbed and breakfastwould definitely stay here againgolden circlenorthern lightscomfortable roomnext morningguest roomsgift shopdown the roadour honeymoonwonderful guesthouseexcellent breakfastguest houseplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 144 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed here at the end of our trip and loved it. The room was super comfortable and clean, and the hosts gracious. They live across the wall, so the guest area is completely separated. I understand the noise carries though and we ended up keeping them up at night as we were determined to see the Northern Lights that night and were driving around and coming in and out of the house. The breakfast was scrumptious. The hotel is also within walking distance of the nice spa (I'd prefer this one to the Blue Lagoon as it is more cozy).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruchei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

There's only 3 rooms in this small hotel in a stylish and well-built house. Comfortable beds. The owners were kind and generous. They offered good advice on where to visit. Wonderful breakfast even we were the only guests in the hotel. only 3 minutes drive from fontana, the thermal pool. Great values!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We spent two nights here. It was a lovely, lovely place to stay. The owners are very nice and were most helpful in helping us plan more of our trip, including helping us to find a good place to stay on the Snaefellsnes Peninsula.. The room was excellent with the only large bed we had while in Iceland. There is a shared bathroom, but we were the only ones staying so there were no issues and even if someone else was staying there, the bathroom was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Breakfast was the standard Icelandic B&B breakfast. I would definitely stay here again, hopefully next time in the summer as there was a nice deck with a couple of chairs and a small table outside our room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grizz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our seven night tour of Iceland. This was the best place we stayed on our trip. The room was beautifully decorated and had a massive bed which was super comfy. We were expecting a shared bathroom as that's the type of accommodation we'd booked, but this was a lot nicer than many places we stayed - it was a proper family bathroom, again beautifully decorated like the bedroom. The owners of the b&b made us an amazing breakfast the next day too which included waffles and really nice coffee. I'd definitely recommend staying here. Make sure you visit the gift shop too - it had some lovely things in it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajs601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on our tour of Iceland. We had the place to ourselves. The double room was huge and beautifully appointed, the view of the snow capped mountains from the patio doors were awesome. I was initially worried about sharing a bathroom but needn't have been. The bathroom itself was gorgeous with a big bath and shower. My only complaint would be no plug to be found for the very tempting bath!

The owners of the galleri were very welcoming. Breakfast was in the shop itself and the spread was very generous considering there was just the two if us there. I'd also recommend the shop. We got some beautiful handmade unique gifts from there.

I'd happily go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SianPhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews