We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Fjadrargljufur Canyon
from $201.98
More Info
from $428.00
More Info
from $167.60
More Info
from $286.14
More Info
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
582
147
24
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
582
147
24
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring road gravel road parking lot justin bieber small hike short detour favorite stops parking area worth the detour google maps easy walk car park rainy day be careful great stop south coast viewing platform
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely climb up the canyon. Glorious views of the valley below. Be sure to go the whole way to the top for a view of the waterfalls. The path is marked and is roped. The climb is easy.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Liz_H1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to this place last month and this canyon was beautiful and a really nice short hike. There were a lot of tourists as you'd expect but if you are able to get an accommodation nearby try and go either a little earlier (before 8am) or later (after 5pm) to avoid the crowds. It's a leisurely 20-30 minute stroll taking photos or just admiring the scenery.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Rachelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This canyon with a crazy hard to spell and pronounce name was one of the highlights of an epic trip to southern Iceland.

It’s only a mile or so off the ring road and it’s free and the paths are smooth and easy to navigate, although there was some uphill and downhill, so I was glad that I brought my hiking sticks. But if you are in any kind of reasonable shape it’s not that much walking nor that much incline. We went on a drizzly day, which was unfortunate, but the views are so stunning that it was well worth an hour of our time.... which is all that it takes to see it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank AllisonCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

You ll get there by ring road no 1 after vik town . Magistrate canyon you ll never see smth similar . Fully recommended for visit

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 919zafera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

So, we accidentally took an F Road but we ended up at the top of this spectacular canyon. Once we got to the top, the view was absolutely stunning. There was something extraordinary to see from every angle. The view from the top is far more impressive than the one from the bottom. Well worth a visit.

(I'm actually not sure why the road was an F Road. It was bumpy but no worse than some of the other "regular" roads we went on in Iceland.)

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank rschiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews